We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Hardeeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff still needs training! Our waitress was abrupt, not rude but not friendly. My granddaughter told me her mac & cheese was not hot, she was wrong it was barely warm. My daughter found her mashed potatoes and corn unpalatable because they were not warm. My son-in-law ordered eggs over easy, but they were more than over medium. The chicken salad was bland and had too much mayo. Sorry but we won't return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmomGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King George, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It's your standard Cracker Barrel but not quite the 4-star version. Food was good, service was good and the place was clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I know this is a new establishment but they really need to train their staff better. The food wasn't up to par either. Plain and simple I don't plan on returning.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ELISABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claxton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fivestar cracker barrel”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

great service...excellent food...quaint atmosphere..always more than satisified...best breakfast served....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had an early dinner/late lunch here. The service was attentive and the food was the same good country cooking that you can expect to find at every location

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carribancruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Hardeeville, SC
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing