We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rundown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hardeeville
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have been staying here for 10 years but never again. The bathroom was in poor repair the toilet handle broke and then the toilet seat came off the toilet. We always enjoyed visiting there because the night clerk was the best but he is no longer there and the new woman barley spoke English. It has not been updated in the 10 years we have been staying and the deterioration is showing. We will steer clear of there in the future.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishbyhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hardeeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 325 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Coming in late at night, the staff was friendly. Got key, and room number. They gave us wrong room number. Went to correct room and door swung open before we put key in. Door wouldn't stay shut or locked. Moved to new room, and it didn't have lights. Had to go back to first room and bring the floor light down to the new room so we could see. Wish we didn't see room, with peeling paint and stained carpet and bedspreads. In morning, cold showers because no hot water. When we complained, the clerk said that we were the 10th person to complain about the hot water that morning. "I guess everyone decided to take a shower at the same time" was her response. UMMM It was 7:00AM, and people take showers. Not even an apology for the cold showers.

Breakfast was free, but not a lot of options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtydva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was a rat trap literally. Rat traps visible. Furniture in room old and smelly. I didn't even shower. Looked disgusting

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stopped by at the motel and it was real old and musty wanted to watch some TV and the TV was old and was running lines up and down the fat guy in the lobby insisted it was the satilite. Wanted to shower in the morning just to find the tub was clogged up when I pulled the drain plug out it came with lots of hair and mold and mildew which tells me someone is not cleaning and inspections are not being done. Don't want to disappoint anyone but it's best to say it like is. is.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were in SC for my daughters graduation at MCRD Parris Island. The price is good. The staff was really nice. The room needs updating bad! Its clean but old. Not too much around for dining out unless you enjoy fast food. But close to I 95.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
147 reviews
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 114 in Savannah
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hardeeville

Address: 19289 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5 (Hwy 17), Hardeeville, SC 29927-5447 (Formerly Scottish Inn Hardeeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range: $61 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hardeeville 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Hardeeville located just North of Savannah, GA. Our Super 8 is conveniently located off Interstate 95 Exit 5, between Hilton Head Island and Historic Downtown Savannah. We are in close vicinity to Fort Pulaski National Monument, the Savannah International Trade and Convention Center, Savannah State University and Parris Island. The Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport -SAV, is 15 miles away. We accept pets with a $10 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeeville Super 8
Hardeeville Super Eight
Super Eight Hardeeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing