We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Dive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hardeeville
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Dive!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel was disgusting. When we got into our room, my husband had to go around and kill some bugs. It was late at night and I went to tuck my kids in bed and there were cigarette burns through the blankets in our non-smoking room. We had a reservation and the air wasn't on when we went in so I turned it on and it took 2 hours to cool off the room. When we got down to breakfast there were biscuits that were hard as rock and powdered eggs that were runny and nasty. We stayed here on our way home from Disney World and we used points for a free room. Even though I didn't pay a dime for this hotel, I still feel like I paid too much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quayseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    59
    58
    118
See reviews for
133
83
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida, and booked online based on other's reviews. Big mistake! This place was horrible - so bad that my kids refused to sleep on the beds, and brought our blankets from the car into the motel and laid on them, rather than the sheets. The sheets had both pubic hairs and blood on them. The room was full of mold. The bathtub was rusty and dirty, and I was afraid to get in the shower. The floors were so gross I wore my shoes and did not take off my socks in bed. To top it off, motorcycles driving in and out all night, and since this motel allows pets, dogs barking. Apparently, someone had left a dog in the room, and left. When we reported this to manager, he would not refund our money, as we had booked online. Take my advice, don't stay here!

Room Tip: Keep on driving, find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This place is GREAT. I had a nightmare at the Travelodge across the street (check it's review) and drove over to this Super 8 unannounced. It isn't the Ritz Carlton but a WONDERFUL motel. Clean. Friendly Staff. The rooms were nice, the bed was big and soft. The A/C was running before I even got there and I wasn't preregistered. In the morning they have a cafe with scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage grave, cereal, doughnuts, muffins, coffee, juices and a waffle iron with fresh pour-yourself waffle batter. It's also very close to I-95 just off the exit. I will DEFINITELY use this Super 8 again when traveling between south florida and northern states.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglefreak138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The room was clean with new bedspreads but it is old and is showing the wear. The window in our room had lost its seal and was very foggy. The TV was one of the oldest I've seen in a hotel room. On the up side the breakfast was better than most. Chris at the front desk was very helpful. I would not stay again. Too many others in the area.

Room Tip: I should have asked to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was very worried about staying here on our way from FL to TN based on the reviews, but really needs somewhere right off the interstate and cheap. It honestly was not that bad. The rooms were typical MOTEL rooms, so as long as you rembmer this is a super 8 and not a Hyatt or something you're ok. The breakfast was good and the price was right. I did not like that the rooms were exterior access, which I did not realize in advance, and the shower head was extremly low. It was only about 51/2 feet up. I'm short so I managed, but I don't know how anyone 6ft or so would get their heads under there without bending over. All in all, it is "OK" if you don't expect much to start with.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Florida. The workers were all energetic and helpful, especially Chris, who told us what restaurants delivered and places to grab late night snacks. The price and location were perfect. The rooms were a little dated, but clean. There was a mini shampoo provided but no soap. There was however a sign stating they would provide any needed items at the front desk. Overall a good place to rest your head after a long day of driving.
On a side note - there are train tracks in the area. We only heard two trains while there over 12 hours. They didn't bother us as you could barely hear them in the room when the ac was on.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here over 9/11 weekend while taking our son to SCAD for fall semester. The bathtub and vanity backsplash were dirty and caked with dust. My wife called the front desk to report moisture on the carpet in front of the vanity and the manager reported that the floor was just "cold" and wasn't wet. If it hadn't been 11:30 at night, we would have left and found another hotel...however, we grinned and bared it for the night. Stayed at the Sleep Inn in Hardeeville on the way home...much nicer and very clean!

Room Tip: floor was wet and bathtub and backsplash were dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peteguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hardeeville

Property: Super 8 Hardeeville
Address: 19289 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5 (Hwy 17), Hardeeville, SC 29927-5447 (Formerly Scottish Inn Hardeeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hardeeville 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Hardeeville located just North of Savannah, GA. Our Super 8 is conveniently located off Interstate 95 Exit 5, between Hilton Head Island and Historic Downtown Savannah. We are in close vicinity to Fort Pulaski National Monument, the Savannah International Trade and Convention Center, Savannah State University and Parris Island. The Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport -SAV, is 15 miles away. We accept pets with a $10 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeeville Super 8
Hardeeville Super Eight
Super Eight Hardeeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing