We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN EXPECTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Hardeeville
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Booked 2 rooms for 2 weeknights. They were very clean, cleaner than the Extended Stay Motel in Savannah. Motel is old with new paint and carpet, comfortable beds. Needs plumbing work and fixtures. Did not have all the aminities that were not used at other hotel. Would be nice to have small coffee brewer in room but for price of rooms they may be stolen by low-lifes. Close to train track yet nice stay for price. Loved Cripple Crab Restraunt in Hardeeville.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place to sleep while driving down I-95 to florida. This fit the bill as it was directly at the end of the first exit for Hardeeville. Not much too it but a clean although old place to rest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shepherd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

We were in route to Orlando and decided to stop at the Motel 6 in Hardeeville, SC. First of all, the website said it was a "new facility". The building was an old building that was more than likely renovated. I am so glad we only stayed one night here. Hopefully a better hotel in Orlando. :(

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nascar24_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

Was traveling with my wife and four children en-route to Orlando, FL from WV and thought this appeared to be the place to put the days driving to an end. Expectations were not great (this is a Motel 6, not Embassy Suites). Clerk thankfully allowed all family to stay in one room (our kids are still small enough that this works out okay - - many motels will not allow due to fire codes). First room was found to have a leaky toilet. No problem. We were immediately switched to the adjacent room. Beds were hard, sheets and towels were
rough. Shower was slightly mildewed. Only soap provided. Nevertheless, we felt fairly secure. Again, we were paying only about
$50.00 for the night. Next door and across the street were convenience marts (7/11 types with gas stations). Motel had small pool although we did not venture a swim. Coffee in lobby. Rooms had refrigerators and micro-wave. Ice machine in hallway. All in all, I have to say that I wasn't particularly disappointed as this was just a place to rest our heads for the night and shower up in the morning as we went on to Orlando the next day to much superior accommodations. Again, what do you want for $50.00?

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GMurphyEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank olga_karpova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hardeeville hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
374 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hardeeville

Address: 120 Independence Blvd, Hardeeville, SC 29927-5038 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range: $59 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hardeeville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Hardeeville we are located off I-95 a short drive to Savannah, GA or Hilton Head Island. We offer truck parking, an outdoor seasonal pool, and a pet friendly environment. Free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Hardeeville
Hardeeville Motel 6
Hardeeville Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing