We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what do you want for under $40” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Hardeeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Hardeeville
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“what do you want for under $40”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

It was just fine for what we needed a place to get some sleep on our way to Florida. decent room, a little dated but OK if your looking for something special go elsewhere but your just stopping for the night go ahead and stay here, The chinese buffet attached was good and priced right. we had 3 rooms all ok no major problems. Staff was good. limited breakfast but enough to get us on the road and going again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcramer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    3
    8
    34
See reviews for
23
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I wasn't expecting too much out of this budget hotel, so I was a pleasantly surprised to find a nice, clean room. My only complaint was that the hotel said the complimentary (supposedly "hot") breakfast started at 6:30am, but by 6:45am it still wasn't open and we had to leave. Also, the hotel said it had free wifi, but I couldn't get it to work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigs2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Who charges extra for a 2nd person? Terrible. Paper-thin towels! Lame "hot breakfast".Nothing good to say about this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

When we decided to stay in Hardeeville for the night, due to its convenient 1/2 way point between Hilton Head and Savannah, we looked at all the hotels in the town, and by far the Knights Inn had the largest room for the price. The staff was friendly and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Yes, the building is kind of old, but its well maintained and the rooms were cleanest I've seen in a long time. I'm not sure what the previous reviewer was talking about with bugs in the room, but it is the middle of the summer in the South, you should expect some bugs everywhere you go, as long as you don't leave your room door open for too long it shouldn't be a problem.

Also, the free Wi-Fi was great, it was faster than most places I've been to.

I'd recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Hilton Head/Savannah area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cj3241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

This hotel is HORRIBLE. We had live bugs in the bed in the first room. They gave us another room and it also had live bugs in the bed and a dead roach by the frig. The AC was not working properly. We complained and we were told that they did not care about bugs because they came in from outside!!!!!! They kept telling us the AC worked when it did not!! They finally refunded our money but charged us a ten dollar cleaning fee for a room with bugs that we had only been in a few hours!!! The manager/owner was extremely rude!! The rooms are dirty and no one cares!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Knights Inn. Knights Inn staff take it upon themselves to ensure the guests are satisfied with the accommodations. Every guest that checks in are given a courtesy call approximately 15-20 minutes after they check in and if there are any issues they are handled immediately. Knights Inn has a contract with ORKIN pest control which has a zero tolerance for any type of bugs. The air conditioners are new so that should not have been a problem. A $10.00 fee was charged because the room was occupied for four hours, towels and soap were used. If a room has been taken for that length of time a refund is not issued, but a refund was issued.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

I needed a cheap place to stay about half way to and from the inlaws house. Stayed there down and back. The building was older but well maintained. The rooms could tolorate a little attention especially the carpet. It was clean and quiet. They allow pets for a 10 extra fee. I thought that I may be traveling with a pet but that was changed. The breakfast had cerial, toast, and carbons waffles (yumm). The room was standard 2 double beds, 19 inch tv with cable, shower and toilet in seperate room sink in the main room. Beds were comfortable but a little smaller than we are accustomed. It was quiet and safe with a very good chinese buffet next door. There was a pool that was newer than the hotel and free wifi. The staff was pleasant check in and out were a breeze. This is probably not where you would want to stay as a destination but if you are on your way to fla and need a place to stay it will do quite well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank routeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

My wife and I used this hotel as a halfway stop while on our way to a honeymoon. Going to . . . the room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable. There is a Chinese resturant connected to it (good for the most part). There is muiltable resturants and gas stations within walking distance. The rooms have frigs and microwaves. Upon returning from our honeymoon we didn't have to give the clerk our names, because she remembered us from the week before. While on the honeymoon we stayed a different Ramadas (and just based on the rooms themselves) things were about the same. Great place for the money!!! Only thing I could say is the breakfast isn't that great, but resturants close.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank young85us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInn203, owner at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review, May 18, 2009
Knights Inn would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment for Knights Inn of Hardeeville, SC.
Please accept our congratulations ! Please do consider us on future travels. THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Hardeeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hardeeville

Property: Knights Inn Hardeeville
Address: 19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hardeeville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeeville Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing