We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK place to stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

The room was fine. We stayed four nights while traveling the area everyday. The housekeeper did a nice job of cleaning our room. Bed wasn't too bad for a motel bed. If you are a light sleeper beware of train that is very close and prett y loud.

Our only complaint was the breakfast. Bananas (the days there were any) were black,coffee was lukewarm to cold every day and the gravy lukewarm and runny. We ended up driving across the street to McDonalds for breakfast.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Jackie A,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize you weren't satisfied with the breakfast. Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast. This will be passed along to the appropriate department so we may improve.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    79
    22
    16
    11
See reviews for
89
63
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
302 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express really fit our needs. It was clean, efficiently run, and reasonable.

After a long day on the road, we stopped at this hotel for the night. It was refreshing to walk into a clean, comfortable room with all the amenities we needed -- yes, lots of pillows, updated bathroom, everything we needed.

We had a quick trip into Savannah for a nice dinner.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenghisKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is your typical Holiday Inn Express. Nice & Clean with nice furnishings. We stayed in a 2 queen size. Each bed had FOUR pillows!! Large flat screen TV. Nice bathroom with ADA grab bars, etc. A/C thermostatically controlled. Nice complimentary breakfast, ham, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cereal, etc. Worth the price, $109 plus tax.

Room Tip: Train does come thru at 6:00 am and 9:00pm, go for the west side of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtatmikes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Close to Savannah, we pulled right off I 95 and into their lot. Great buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, hot cereal, and all the fixings. Rooms clean beds comfortable and staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: rooms on east side are slighter noiser
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Front Desk staff (Ebony) was wonderful. Our room was absolutely spotless (Ashley). Parking was a bit congested. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is perhaps the best hotel experience I have ever had! The price was good; the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The room was very clean; the mattress was in great shape. They had a wonderful salt water indoor swimming pool and a hot tub. Breakfast was tasty! I could not have had a better experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Location, location, location says it all. Get a room that faces the gas station - cuts down on the road and train noise. Room was clean, comfortable, we slept great. Breakfast typical for this level hotel.
Note - a real Dunkin Donuts at this exit!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Address: 145 Independence Blvd, Hardeeville, SC 29927-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right In The Middle of Where You Want To Be! The Holiday Inn Express Hardeeville - Hilton Head is conveniently located off I-95 and offers easy access to the resort community of Hilton Head Island, so you'll be able to enjoy the beautiful South Carolina coast with ease. Our Hardeeville hotel near Hilton Head is close to many major businesses. Caterpillar, Inc. and the Carolina Coastal Medical Center are both located less than one mile from our hotel in Hardeeville, SC, and the International Paper Company is only fifteen minutes away. From our Hardeeville accommodations, you can plan a leisurely day trip to Hilton Head Island, recently named one of the top 10 best places to play golf in the United States. You can enjoy the great outdoors while relaxing on Hilton Head's beautiful beaches, explore the island's large number of specialty shops and local restaurants, take a kayak tour of the Intercoastal Waterway or visit the famous Harbour Town Lighthouse. The Tanger Outlets are also just 20 minutes from our hotel in Hardeeville and feature more than 85 name-brand outlet stores. Stay Smart at our hotel near Hilton Head Island, and enjoy choice amenities, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our signature hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to begin enjoying our Hilton Head hotel deals and rates today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing