We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for one night on the 4th July weekend. We wanted to book something on Hilton Head beach but nothing was available and this one looked the closest available one.
If you also plan to do this for a crowded time, please think again since although the distance from here to the beach is not much, the traffic is almost bumper to bumper.

Was a nice and quiet hotel and felt good for a short stay. We did not use the pool so cant comment on that part.
The parking is free but seemed limited.

The food wasn't great... could have been much better. But for shorter stays this wouldn't matter much I guess.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi_karpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

My family and I stayed here for one night on a trip on our way South. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. The stay didn't start out so well as our first room had no power. We were switched to another room with working power. After looking around our new room we figured out that the GFCI on the electrical outlet in the front of the room had probably tripped.

The rooms were good. Everything was clean and we had plenty of space. I was really impressed with that aspect of the hotel. The young lady working the Front Desk was absolutely terrific. She was the only one there and was managing to handle everything. She was super nice and quickly worked to help us out with the room problem.

The exercise room was pretty bad. Only the treadmill actually worked. Pool was small but we never went in it. Breakfast was probably a little above average.

On a side note there was a gas station right by the hotel that had the cheapest gas we saw on I-95 from DC to Florida. That alone is worth stopping for!

Overall, this a great place to stop at on a long trip where you are just passing through. You'll get a good night's sleep in a clean and spacious room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here while on the road with our boston bull terrior. Rooms were nice and clean and quite. Comfortable stay. Don't expect a good restraunt nearby, you need to drive back one exit for decent ones. There is a subway next door for a quick bite. They did charge an extra 25 for the dog.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Stayed her for a night while passing through. It was your typical average Holiday Inn Express in every respect.. The hotel seems like it was built in the past couple of years.

I had very little interaction with the staff but when I did they were very friendly.

The room was average sized but very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also average sized and very clean, though the towels felt cheap and rough. There was a lack of electrical outlets (though this is a problem in many hotels).

Beyond the beds the furnishings were very sparse. There is no couch or even lounge chair in the room. There is only a small table with 2 uncomfortable chairs. There is NO DESK, just this table which would really be suitable if you wanted to spread some work out.

All in all its a clean comfortable hotel that is perfect if you are just looking to spend the night. However, I wouldn't recommend this room if you were planning to stay here for a few days on business.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
Thank metsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Nice place, but the frequent train whistles during the entire night kept my wife from getting much sleep. She is a light sleeper and after 9+ hours of driving, didn't need this.

What idiot sited this hotel near a rail crossing?? Will never stay here again.

BTW there is a nice HIE in Blufton, about 10 miles east of here on route 278 toward Hilton Nead Is.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divengolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

To be perfectly honest, I was terrified to stay here after reading some of the reviews posted on this site. I was second guessing the location as well. I was completely surprised at how clean and modern our room was. We stayed here on our way to FL from NY so it was just an overnight stay. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the complementary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if I'm passing though.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLdyluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We just wanted an overnight hotel that allowed us to bring our terrier. My husband had points for Holiday Inn, so we chose this hotel. It is brand new, so cleanliness is not an issue. Their website did note "allows pets less than 25 pounds." No fees were noted on the website, but we were charged $25 for our 24 lb dog. The manual in the room had a notation that "an extra fee would be charged for larger dogs." There is a Subway and a Pizza place in the gas station in front of the hotel. Otherwise, we were directed to a little shack called the Crippled Crab for dinner. It's no fine dining experience. Hardeeville seems to be a depressed little backwater. I'd recommend this hotel for a clean overnight with a pet, very close to I95, with nice bed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoILookRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head

Address: 145 Independence Blvd, Hardeeville, SC 29927-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hardeeville
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right In The Middle of Where You Want To Be! The Holiday Inn Express Hardeeville - Hilton Head is conveniently located off I-95 and offers easy access to the resort community of Hilton Head Island, so you'll be able to enjoy the beautiful South Carolina coast with ease. Our Hardeeville hotel near Hilton Head is close to many major businesses. Caterpillar, Inc. and the Carolina Coastal Medical Center are both located less than one mile from our hotel in Hardeeville, SC, and the International Paper Company is only fifteen minutes away. From our Hardeeville accommodations, you can plan a leisurely day trip to Hilton Head Island, recently named one of the top 10 best places to play golf in the United States. You can enjoy the great outdoors while relaxing on Hilton Head's beautiful beaches, explore the island's large number of specialty shops and local restaurants, take a kayak tour of the Intercoastal Waterway or visit the famous Harbour Town Lighthouse. The Tanger Outlets are also just 20 minutes from our hotel in Hardeeville and feature more than 85 name-brand outlet stores. Stay Smart at our hotel near Hilton Head Island, and enjoy choice amenities, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our signature hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to begin enjoying our Hilton Head hotel deals and rates today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing