We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Days Inn Hampton

Days Inn Hampton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hampton
TN
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Words cannot express how nice this stay was for us. We were in town for a family gathering and we had 6 rooms booked for the family. The rooms were very clean, it smelled so good, the sheets smelled so good that you would just drift off to sleep. We will recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinallyIamHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    40
    8
    13
See reviews for
67
16
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is a very nice motel. Great customer service! Room was very clean. Could smell how clean it was when I first opened the room door. Room had all amenities that you would need. Fridge, microwave, iron & ironing board, etc. Bed was very comfortable. I felt safe at the Days Inn. The area that it is located in quiet. There is a couple of restaurants & grocery stores in the area also. King room rate was very affordable. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsoncina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed here while visiting a friend in Estill- which is about a 15 min drive away. This hotel was much more expensive than your usual Days Inn, but reasonably so. It wasn't the typical 'grungy' look or feel. The room was clean and comfortable. Service at the front desk was excellent. I had a fridge and microwave that was clean and odor free. Breakfast was decent and the other people who I noticed staying here weren't loud or obnoxious. The location is nothing to brag about, but again, it was the nicest hotel nearest to Estill. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purposed1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

I stayed 3 nights and was very satisfied with the hotel. Room was very clean and well-maintained. Desk personnel were very friendly. Breakfast area was very presentable. There was one other motel in town that I checked out, but this seemed the superior choice.

  • Liked — Very clean and quiet.
  • Disliked — No dislikes.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank staminaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
22 reviews
22.5 mi away
Best Western Point South
Best Western Point South
#1 of 6 in Ridgeland
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#14 of 17 in Walterboro
574 reviews
22.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
62 reviews
23.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Property: Days Inn Hampton
Address: 1235 Elm St W, Hwy 278 & Elm Street, Hampton, SC 29924-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing