We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6th Visit”
other traveler has booked this property
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left
The sheltered and sun trap heated pool area with secure and lockable gate View from under the weeping willow - a nice place to be quiet sitting in the swing seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Farmhouse garden with pool on the left
The sheltered and sun trap heated pool area with secure and lockable gate
View from under the weeping willow - a nice place to be quiet sitting in the swing seat
View over garden from the master bedroom
The Farmhouse with barn through to garden. The enormous private courtyard is secured by large doors
The sun trap private courtyard
The games barn off the courtyard - badmington and football nets one end - trampoline at the other
The games barn with ride on fleet and trampoline
There is always a sunny area in the courtyard
A kitchen for foodies - with door to terrace and garden
The sitting room with log-burning stove and hifi
The dining room in which to enjoy good food, wine and conversation
The dining room through to the sitting room. The dresser contains lots of games.
The master bedroom
The Rose Bedroom
The Green room
The Farmhouse is at the bottom of the hill, in the centre of the village, nestling in the Lys valley
Delettes village nestling in the Lys valley
View from one of the walks along the top of the valley
Aerial view of The Farmhouse, courtyard, barns, garden, pool - secure and private with gates shut.
View down the Lys valley towards Delettes church
Miles of coast with sandy beaches - about 45 minutes away (Why did the French get all the sand?)
Wimerieux - One of the stylish period resorts on the Cote Opal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Delettes, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vmclaughl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“6th Visit”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just a short 3 night break this time, but fully met all our expectations as always.
Excellent house and facilites
Short drive from Calais.
Quiet village scene with lovely walks.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallibobs
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a chilled holiday”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was out second holiday at the Delettes farmhouse and it was just as good as we remembered.
Villages only 45 mins drive from Calais, during our 10 night stay we visited Boulogne, Le Touquet, Ghent, Ypes all are very accessible from Delettes.

Farmhouse is equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday, the owners have thought of and provided everything. We took our 30 month grandson with us, the grounds are perfect for children to play safely and again all toys, games and activities are provided.
If you're looking for a peaceful, clean, comfortable holiday in France, you wouldn't be disappointed with everything the Delettes farmhouse has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how secure and safe it is for children
Liked least: no tv
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet G
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue for celebration with friends”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recently returned from a special week at the farmhouse; it certainly lives up to its 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. I went with a group of friends to celebrate retirement/birthday and we could not have chosen a better venue. Very handy for the Channel Tunnel, but tucked in a typical French village among stunning countryside. Easy to find, the Farmhouse is a real home from home; not a typical sterile holiday let, but a family home given over to likeminded guests. Really, really enjoyed the pool (warm temperature unexpected for early June!) and the seclusion of the garden. Could see also how this would be a great venue for families as obviously child friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Seclusion, swimming pool
Liked least: No village shop, but good shops in nearby town
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
We really do try to make the farmhouse feel like a home from home and equip it as if we are living there. We do love it when our guests enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2trav...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful to be back again in Delettes”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When our family group of 6 adults and three young children arrived for our second stay at the farmhouse for our early summer holiday we all felt “at home” again immediately. It was as welcoming and clean as our visit last year and we quickly made use of the fantastic pool and garden games and toys. This year we even managed to find time to play some grown-up games and had fun in the family room playing table tennis. Once again we had a thoroughly relaxing, trouble-free week in this amazing holiday home which is set in the most gorgeous countryside village, yet is so accessible to all the varied attractions which a family of our size crave. Thank you again Nick for being so accommodating when we had to change our dates. We hope to be back again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Massive selection of games and activities for all ages
Liked least: Not enough comfortable seating in the family room for 6 adults
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraT25
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation at it's best”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've lost count of the amount of times I have visited the farmhouse, both with family and friends. Ever year it just gets better. Picnics in the rear garden, a few glasses of wine in the courtyard - all in the beautiful surroundings of the farmhouse. The house has everything we need and once again we had a lovely relaxing time.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, tranquil property in stunning French countryside, catering for every need across all age groups.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay at the farmhouse and it continues to both improve and delight.

It was lovely to return this year and it felt like coming home, there really is everything you could wish for, Nick and Penny have given a great deal of thought to everyone’s needs and as such the property really does cater for all ages.

We have a young family (6 & 4) and they loved the freedom and absolute safety that is on offer, the huge play barn, the courtyard, games barn and luscious garden. We loved eating fresh figs, apples and greengages from the trees and Anne-Marie brought us fresh milk, eggs and butter from the farm throughout our stay.

For our first week we were joined by one set of grandparents and for the second the other set and another family friend, so we were a mixed bag in terms of ages and needs but everyone agreed it was idyllic.

The countryside around the farmhouse is stunning and fabulous for runners and walkers alike.

This really is a wonderful property and I’m sure we’ll return many times over!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the charm, the facilities.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and privacy - calm and tranquil
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing