We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Oysters, Interesting Menu, Nice Night Out”

Great Bay Oyster House
Ranked #24 of 153 Restaurants in Greer
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: -
West Chester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Oysters, Interesting Menu, Nice Night Out”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The oysters were good. There are some interesting things on the menu that you won't find everywhere. They also serve sushi although we didn't partake. My wife love her shrimp and scallops. And the service was fine. A good dinner out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joefromcincy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Monday Night Value for Oysters on The 1/2 Shell”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I go here regularly on Mondays for the 1/2 price oysters on the 1/2 shell which are a great value. I usually get them raw and open them myself/ You can also get them steamed. I've had the Calamari also which is quite good. Can't personally speak about anything else but others seem to enjoy it. The beers are reasonably priced and nice atmosphere,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were there recently for dinner and beers. The raw oysters were excellent, cold and fresh. Then we had 6 different types of sushi, each better than the other. The waitress could not have been any more attentive. We will be back, and often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank porjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Salmon”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went for dinner with some friends a while ago and had a very nice dinner. Service was excellent and food was terrific. My wife loved her salmon and oysters. My dish was very tasty and we had a very nice experience overall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

My son took my grand daughter and I here and it was quite nice and the food was excellent. She is not normally a fish eater but she cleaned her plate and even had dessert, when she does that you know you've hit a home run! I just wish it wasn't so pricey!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11conn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Bay Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Great Bay Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing