We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great great great!”

Wild Ace Pizza and Pub
Ranked #9 of 149 Restaurants in Greer
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great great great!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is def a place to meet up with your friends and have a few drinks and pizza. This little pub in small town Greer is such a neat little joint. Some of the best pizza and specials. The service is great and the atmosphere is vibrant. Definitely worth checking it out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meet up w Friends-Great!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a fun place to take friends/family who are visiting town. Recently met up with some friends for drinks and pizza there before going out. Great service, tasty food and fun atmosphere. Plus it's right downtown, in walking distance of other stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Jacida I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honest review ”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The best and most fun place down town Greer! Pizza is always great! Wings are usually great but they need a medium spicy wing flavor. They have really hot and mild, but nothing in between. :/. However beer is always great and they have many to chose from. Perfect place to go watch a game or just hang out.

Helpful?
Thank Yoyocoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are originally from the Chicagoland area, so we've had our share of good pizza. So it was with lowered expectations that we went to Wild Ace for lunch yesterday. But, I've got to tell you, I thoroughly enjoyed my pizza - it was delicious. The sauce was great and the crust was good. My wife tried their gluten free pizza and raved about it, saying it was the best she's tried. We also had their chicken wings which were tasty as well. Service was friendly and professional.

The place is popular. We walked in at 1.30 pm and it was still jammed. TV's all over the wall filled with sports to watch gave the place the pub feel.

All in all, it was a terrific experience and we will definitely be back. Meanwhile, I'm going to enjoy the rest of my pie for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good lunch. Special lunch menu with lunch sized meals and lunch sized prices. Very attentive service. Very good value for Downtown Greer, which can be pricey.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NobodyInParticular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ace Pizza and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Wild Ace Pizza and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing