We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smoking Allowed Here”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #105 of 149 Restaurants in Greer
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
248 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Smoking Allowed Here”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Recently stopped here for lunch and found the restaurant very noisy with TV's going very loudly and cigarette smoke throughout the place. We left without being seated or ordering and will not be back.

Note that some restaurants in Spartanburg County, SC still allow smoking. Other nearby restaurants on W. Wade Hampton Blvd. (headed toward Greenville) that are smoke-free are Chick-Fil-A, Bread, and Fuddruckers. In the opposite direction (toward Spartanburg) on W. Wade Hampton is Copper River Grill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
3 Thank 60742Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I love the food at Applebee's. You always know what you are going to get and it will be good. Waitresses are always nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“From A Trucker At Large”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

After many hours behind the wheel and a layover for a undetermined period of time, when i go to a restaurant I have high expectations. I particularly look at the atmosphere and the people. The young lady looking after me was training another young lady. Her training was paying off. Great attitudes, polite and genuine. The establishment does offer smoking. When I enquired about the laws down here, they were sympathetic to my concerns and explained the slow but sure smoking bans. If it is allowed by law, one can't complain. The food was fantastic. Tasty and generous, the beer was cold with just the right amount of head and pricing is reasonable. The apparell was satisfactory in my opinion and the management team very helpful. Next time I am in town I will make a point of returning for a meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food & Service great-But smoky and loud”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

It isn't common anymore to find a place like Applebee's smoky and loud. The televisions were so loud we couldn't hear each other talk. But the waitress was wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EducatorMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alway's Dependable”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The steak was tender and tasty as always. The baked potatoe was as
usuall not quite done enough. But the steak always makes up for the potatoe being uncooked

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alisa29687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing