We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Cuban Cuisine.”
Review of Tropical Grille

Tropical Grille
Ranked #15 of 153 Restaurants in Greer
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Greenville
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Cuban Cuisine.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place is awesome. I've had so many friends tell me about it and I finally tried it out. FANTASTIC!!! I had amazingly seasoned chicken and rice with beans. Simple but sooooo goood. My friend had a shrimp and catfish kabob and said it was awesome! I really enjoyed my meal and will return for sure. It is in a bit odd location but I am positive people will continue to spread the good words!!!! Try it out!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amcadams0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS HEALTHY FOOD!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The food is healthy and the choices are fantastic! The portion sizes are substantial but, even if you don't have a HUGE appetite, I suggest ordering the larger portion and saving the leftovers for your next meals (if there are any leftovers ; ) And for those of you that have never tried Cuban food, it is NOT spicy, IT IS FULL OF FLAVOR and the SAUCES ARE TO DIE FOR!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Why was no one here?”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My husband sand I went to Tropical grill because a co-worker raved about them and I had a coupon from an entertainment book. We were a little wary as only one other couple was there that night. It was delicious. The meat was so tasty and I loved their sauces. I love fried plantains and they were a perfect compliment to out food. Tasty. Worth a try

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“New found lunch spot!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A friend suggested we meet for lunch at the Tropical Grille. I hadn't heard of it, but wow! I've been back several times, introducing other friends! Plenty of food, owners run the grill and service line! Add this spot to your lunch sites for sure! Can't wait to do the take-out for dinner... my husband will love it too, I'm sure!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here for lunch the other day with a colleague who has eaten here before and recommended the place. Had they daily special, a chicken stew on rice with beans and plantaines. Fantastic! Can't wait to come back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropical Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing