We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza!”

Dellaventura's Ristorante and Pizza
Ranked #4 of 150 Restaurants in Greer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greer
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very good pizza. Just moved to the area and was looking for a local Italian restaurant and found this on Tripadvisor. Can't wait to go back and try the pasta dishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    39
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Some of the best pizza i've had in the Greater Greenville area.
Will no doubt be heading back soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
467 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Very Good Standard Italian”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

A group of eight of us visited this restaurant one busy night in May and found the one large table already reserved. Instead of breaking us up, the hostess - with her wonderful NYC accent - scrambled hither and yon and constructed us another table for eight. No complaints; very accommodating. The folks who own this place must love the business and they work hard as can be to please their obviously large and devoted customer base. Further evidence of that is the scores of family photos hanging all over the walls. Okay, so they're good folks and their kitchen and server staff seem to be thoroughly professional and pleasant, albeit slow due to the crowd. The environment, on the other hand, is noisy, crowded and not in the least bit romantic or appropriate for conversation. It's a fun, family place with kids howling, dishes clashing and so on, but that's not what you came here for. Or is it? Drinks - wine and beer - were adequate and properly priced. The puffy little garlic dough boys, or whatever they're called, that are served instead of good Italian bread and olive oil for dipping, were okay but not really essential. One of us ordered garlic toast and it was fine. Salads appeared for most of us: lettuce, tomato, onion - very basic. No olives, no pepperoncini, no nothing else Italian. The waitress said that we could have asked in advance. Too late. The zucchini "fries" were not even close to nicely done sauteed or deep fried zucchini strips that most of us are used to. Try something else. The main courses are primarily standard southern Italian - pasta, heavy tomato sauce and lots of cheese. All served in copious quantities, some of which is eaten on site, some at home afterward, and some discarded by travelers. The portions are far too large for most 110 pound ladies. I ordered Italian sausage to go with my baked ziti and it arrived ten minutes early and sat on the table until I sent it back to the kitchen. Overall, everything was very good - my rating - but very standard and boring, too. All of us got stuffed, had a lot of fun, and didn't eat half of what we ordered. Maybe this is a good restaurant paradigm for some, and clearly Dellaventura's has a large following, but the next time in the area we'll try something a little more interesting.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Best Italian food I've ever had! This place is great

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sf49erscm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

I we there because I was told how great the food was. I ordered the lasagna to go. I must say it was the saltiest I had ever eaten. It was so salty I couldn't eat it. I was not impressed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gvldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dellaventura's Ristorante and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dellaventura's Ristorante and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing