We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Reviewed March 25, 2005

What a disappointment this Holiday Inn Express turned out to be. Had a reservation for 3 nights and after a long drive, and late check-in we went to see our room which smelled like smoke...as a matter of fact entire floor & hall smelled like smoke! Hallways were not vacuumed and elevator was grungy...the hotel looks nice when you first enter but on closer inspection it has an overall icky feeling about it. Anyway, we went to get another room, 2nd room smelled like smoke too...back to front desk and the front desk staff, although pleasant enough, has hard time finding another room..some were only smoking rooms...some had plumbing problems...so they offered us the "presidential suite" ( yea..right!)...with an in room jacuzzi...yuk! Was supposed to be non-smoke room but not only did it smell like heavy smoke, there were ashtrays in the room! Back to the front desk...they hustle to find one last room...ground floor ( and we specifically requested a non-ground floor in reservation) but when we went in this room, it felt tired and musty, bed looked like it had a thin cheap mattress & it sunk in the center...room was just not nice...so we left in search of another hotel. We were so disappointed in this HIE! We had ( the previous week) stayed in a HIE in Chambersburg, Maryland that was terrific & clean and so hoped for the same since internet photos looked so nice. What a disappointment! We would have given it only a 1 "dot" rating but will give it a 2 "dot" rating ONLY because the front desk staff did try hard to find a room for us and were courteous and prompt in cancelling our reservation. Skip this hotel if you can. We did finally get a nice room at the Residence Inn Greenville in the same area...a wonderful find! Please note that there are several Holiday Inn Express hotels in the Greenville/Greer area...maybe the others are nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank stefaanbosmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank domofob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport

Address: 2681 Dry Pocket Rd, Greer, SC 29650-4543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Price Range: $101 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville I-85 is your home away from home where our guests are treated with the utmost Southern hospitality. All our rooms are suites and newly renovated. We've upgraded our guest rooms with brand new furniture, flat panel LCD televisions, new mattresses, and expanded workspace designed for the business or leisure travelers in mind. We also offer an indoor heated pool & spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and enjoy our new hot breakfast bar. Centrally located between the Greenville and Spartanburg business hubs including Michelin, BMW, and GE; with easy access to I-85 and I-385, and closest hotel to the Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. We provide an airport shuttle service Monday through Friday from 7:00 AM until 10:00 PM. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville Airport
Holiday Inn Greer
Greer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing