We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great FAMILY Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We booked a room for a two night stay over the 4th of July weekend. The staff was very nice and everything there was extra comfortable. I would absolutly stay there again!!! The indoor pool was awsome when it was raining outside!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank carders5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2008

Stayed here for one night on business. Nice hotel, clean rooms, staff pleasant. No bar or restaurant, but they served a snack -- chips, wings, soda and cheap zinfandel -- in the afternoon. There are no ammenities within walking distance of the hotel. Note: If you are planning to use the airport shuttle, beware -- does not run until 7 a.m., so make your early morning arrangements elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DickandDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

The purpose of our trip was to assist our son and his fiance relocate to Greer. Booked a suite since we needed additional space for his two children for two of the nights. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and very well maintained. Breakfast met our needs and food was replenished quickly (a teen baseball team was staying at the hotel at the same time). The pool area needs to be refurbished but met the needs of our grandchildren who love to swim. Good value for a family.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank moving-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

I have to travel 2-3 weekends a month in the Greenville, Greensboro or Rock Hill area for sports activities. We try to save money staying at lower priced hotels. We have seen some very interesting ones. I was expecting much the same with this HEI. I had been given a coupon (the Welcome Ctr for SC or on-line) for a double room "suite", so I got a nice price. I was so relieved when we walked into our room to see the nicely made beds, sitting area with a sofa-bed and coffee table, a wet bar sink, perfectly sized frig and higher ceiling than normal. There were no smoking odors that we could detect, and we took the stairs to the second floor. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were fitted and stayed in place. There were pillow comfort selections. The bathroom had nice toiletries for this type of motel. The lobby was open to the second floor, and had amply seating area for breakfast or gathering. Breakfast included some omelets, which are pretty good considering they are frozen - but hey - I eat them at home too! Nice indoor pool. The only problem is finding the site. It is behind the Mohawk plant, and there must be an ordinance on signs. I had to call to find them. For a budget motel, I would put this on the level of the Hamptons. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ChattTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2006

Hotel was in good shape and as others stated, the service (staff) were all very helpful & pleasant. Amazed what passes for suites these days - what you get (in the King bed rooms) is nothing more than a dorm size refrigerator, tiny microwave & pull-out sofa. Had hoped to have a door to close or curtain, but not so. If you want separation from the kiddies, you'll have to get adjoining rooms - not too painful to do with the decent rates. Watch out for the 3rd floor - that whole floor smelled like a chummier. Indoor pool was well kept and grounds were nice. Got three stars because of the pool, well-stocked breakfast and pleasant staff. Looked like quite a number of options in the area, but would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minivantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2005

We recently stayed at this hotel. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and adequate for the price ($55/night group rate). I really didn't want to stay here after reading the TripAdvisor review, but had no choice because it was selected as the official hotel for our gathering. The desk staff was pleasant, the lobby is nice, the rooms are comfortable, there was a small fitness room for those who were interested in that, and the complimentary breakfast was well stocked and much appreciated. On the flip side, the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke - even the nonsmoking areas. Luckily there was no smoke smell inside our room. But this was not the case for others in our group. The hotel staff had to relocate those who asked for another room and provided air cleaners also. The beds were OK, but the linen was stained. My husband hid this from me the first night because he knew I would call housekeeping up right then. The next day, I pulled all linen from the bed to make sure that it was changed. The housekeeping staff was responsive to our requests, but communication with them was limited, because they didn't speak English. Overall, I had a pleasant stay - the hotel just needs to enforce their smoking policy.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerTFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2005

What a disappointment this Holiday Inn Express turned out to be. Had a reservation for 3 nights and after a long drive, and late check-in we went to see our room which smelled like smoke...as a matter of fact entire floor & hall smelled like smoke! Hallways were not vacuumed and elevator was grungy...the hotel looks nice when you first enter but on closer inspection it has an overall icky feeling about it. Anyway, we went to get another room, 2nd room smelled like smoke too...back to front desk and the front desk staff, although pleasant enough, has hard time finding another room..some were only smoking rooms...some had plumbing problems...so they offered us the "presidential suite" ( yea..right!)...with an in room jacuzzi...yuk! Was supposed to be non-smoke room but not only did it smell like heavy smoke, there were ashtrays in the room! Back to the front desk...they hustle to find one last room...ground floor ( and we specifically requested a non-ground floor in reservation) but when we went in this room, it felt tired and musty, bed looked like it had a thin cheap mattress & it sunk in the center...room was just not nice...so we left in search of another hotel. We were so disappointed in this HIE! We had ( the previous week) stayed in a HIE in Chambersburg, Maryland that was terrific & clean and so hoped for the same since internet photos looked so nice. What a disappointment! We would have given it only a 1 "dot" rating but will give it a 2 "dot" rating ONLY because the front desk staff did try hard to find a room for us and were courteous and prompt in cancelling our reservation. Skip this hotel if you can. We did finally get a nice room at the Residence Inn Greenville in the same area...a wonderful find! Please note that there are several Holiday Inn Express hotels in the Greenville/Greer area...maybe the others are nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greer
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport

Address: 2681 Dry Pocket Rd, Greer, SC 29650-4543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greer
Price Range: $101 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville I-85 is your home away from home where our guests are treated with the utmost Southern hospitality. All our rooms are suites and newly renovated. We've upgraded our guest rooms with brand new furniture, flat panel LCD televisions, new mattresses, and expanded workspace designed for the business or leisure travelers in mind. We also offer an indoor heated pool & spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and enjoy our new hot breakfast bar. Centrally located between the Greenville and Spartanburg business hubs including Michelin, BMW, and GE; with easy access to I-85 and I-385, and closest hotel to the Greenville-Spartanburg Airport. We provide an airport shuttle service Monday through Friday from 7:00 AM until 10:00 PM. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville Airport
Holiday Inn Greer
Greer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing