We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Woodstock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eh.”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Ok for a place to stop overnight for work. I would not allow my girlfriend to stay there alone. Full of drunk/high construction workers and picking a smoking it non-smoking room doesn't matter as you can smell it all anyway. The staff was ok. They were never rude. Notice else to say about them though. They were definitely there to collect a paycheck. Stay if you're budget is low and you can't afford one of the others. Definitely don't stay at the extended stay or you run the chance of being murdered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    32
    27
    26
See reviews for
46
18
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was not bad for the price. It is not a 5 star hotel, but when you choose a Days Inn, no matter where you go, it's not a 5 star; so I was not expecting that. The room was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. It was not a bad stay, but about 11pm (SEVERAL hours after we checked in and got settled) that my husband saw a roach on the fridge. That is my only complaint. I spent the rest of the night praying I didn't carry roaches home in the few bags we brought. In their defense, it's possible that I could have stayed a free place, like a friend or family's house, that would have had roaches too, who knows (I would have been praying then too!). I'm not complaining about that, and we informed the staff. Other than that, the stay was what we needed to get a lot of our work done. Wi-fi worked great and so did the air conditioning. Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwd123, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Amie, Thanks for recent stay review.
Our staff always happy when they see the appreciation from the guest.
We have taken immediate action and called pest control as soon as we received your notification.
They didn't find any present activity of roaches in that room.
Hope you will stay with us in your next visit to Greenwood, SC.
Thanks again.
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Last time I stayed at the Comfort Inn. It was three times more expensive and honestly this place was better because it's further off the road and quieter. The staff are nice, the housekeeping did a good job cleaning the room each day, nothing was stolen, and everything was clean. Each room comes with an air conditioner, two queen sized beds, a bathroom, fridge, tv, microwave. If you can deal with a slightly outdated decor this place is great value for the money. Pillows are provided but I recommend you bring your own.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwd123, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for your response of your stay.
Dear Kevin, We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received and how much they appreciate what is offered at a hotel during their stay.
We are renovating all rooms amenities within next 3 months.
Thank you again and we hope you will return on your next trip to Greenwood, SC soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The ppl here r very nice an polite. If u need anything they don't hesitate to help. I love it here. They r clean. An u get house keeping every day if u need it. An they r kid friendly. All tha rooms has microwave an refrigerator table and chairs

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Greenwood
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenwood SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenwood SC

Property: Days Inn Greenwood SC
Address: 233 Birchtree Dr, Hwy 72-221 Bypass / Birchtree, Greenwood, SC 29649-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenwood SC 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greenwood SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing