We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Thumbs up!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Reviewed September 8, 2011

we had booked at the econo lodge and as soon as we saw the place turned around and ran for it, cause it was just horrible. we ended up going to the Fairfield Inn whi8ch was the best thing that could have happened to us! it is a really nice place, very clean and friendly! it would come close to a 5 star! if not equivalent for an Inn! it was a great stay! we will definately stay again!
it is very well upkept and it has a small indoor pool , whirlpool and rec-room amonsgst other things!
it is a non smoking facility but they have a table and chairs set up outside where you can smoke and it did not bother us at all that we had to go outside to smoke!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights to watch our son play in a collegiate golf tournament. The hotel was very clean and quiet but our room was about half the size of other Fairfields I have stayed in. I travel a lot for Junior golf tournaments and this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. In addition, there is no refrigerator or microwave. The bedding was sparse as well and had to ask for a blanket. The room a/c is not on a thermastat and it's very difficult to control the room temperature. The breakfast station lacked fresh fruit and I was glad that I brought my own breakfast food. The Cracker Barrel down the street was very accomodating for breakfast for the whole golf team. Not sure where we will stay next year but I would make sure to ask about room sizes in case they have larger ones available.

Room Tip: Ask about room sizes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobeSound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

I have stayed here a couple of times and have loved it each time. Indoor pool and jacuzzi, breakfast, huge clean rooms, beautifully decorated, quiet, very friendly staff. What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvcamping1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Desk clerk was very accomodating when we asked for more towels. Room and hotel was very clean. Staff was pleasant. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Continental breakfast consisted of bagels, English muffins, doughnuts, muffins, cereal, waffles, yogurt, apples microwavable breakfast sandwiches, milk, coffee, and juice. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allstar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is an outstanding hotel. Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Upon check in, the desk staff offered to deliver a mini-fridge to my room based on the length of time I would be a guest. During the course of the week, the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable. The staff is professional and the hotel is clean and modern. Rooms and quiet and well appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This hotel is ok for a town this size, it's not a fancy hotel dosent have the frills of a NY, ATL or any other city hotel, no restaurant, no bar, no gift shop, but for Greenwood it works. My husband and I stayed here when we went to drop our daughter off to college. The hotel is clean and neat, very peaceful and quite. For breafast they serve, cereal, toast, waffles and frozen Jimmy Dean sandwich, I think for Greenwood this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powellte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

I've been several times in the Fairfield Hotel in Greenwood, SC and that's absolutely the best in the area.
It's clean, good parking, nice breakfast, close to the Cinema.
Easy to find on bypass72
Very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank barzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood North
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#2 of 12 in Greenwood
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood Mall
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Greenwood
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood

Address: 527 Bypass 72 NW, Greenwood, SC 29649-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greenwood
Fairfield Inn Greenwood
Fairfield Greenwood
Greenwood Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing