We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You might not want to stay here !!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You might not want to stay here !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed here in 7/09 for one night & for the $100+ we paid, we'd not stay there again. The check in clerk did up grade us to a suite where we has gnats & a couple of flies buzzing around our faces & one BEEG cockroach that I killed on the wall & left the body where it fell under the chair. And the a/c ran loudly all night long !
The room was OLD, & the check in area was redone sort of like an old mail wearing a new face, as many motels are now like this. All new facade front where you check in & the rooms are really old.
The breakfast was quite good for a freebie !
We could not recommend this motel for this price !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
40
21
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
upstate sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

Had to get extra towels, only 2 in the room, had to get extra toilet paper, and there was a used wash cloth left in our shower from the previous guest, GROSS ...I guess the cleaning crew had better things to do that to clean the rooms properly . When they ran out of omelets the next morning around 9:30, they refused to make more...My 7 year old was very disappointed. Compared to other hotels in the area, they were rather pricey. I mean, c-mon, it's Greenwood, SC, not Atlanta!! I would sleep in my car before I stay there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screw_holiday_inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transylvania County, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

Now, just where to begin. First of all, I had reserved 2 rooms. I was told there was only one room under my name. I insisted there were 2 rooms, of course, the front desk clerk didn't believe me, which, I found out later, was the norm at this hotel. Guests are liars. It seemed only my insistance forced her to look for the other room. Lo and behold, she found it! Right there with the key to the other room. I went up to the room, after waiting forever for the elevator in this 2 story hotel. I walked over to the coffee maker. It still had coffee from before in it. I don't know how long before, though. The bathroom was another story. THERE WAS NO TOILET PAPER. BOTH rolls were empty. This was true of BOTH of our rooms. We had to go "get our own". There was a dirty washcloth in the tub in the other room. My room also had a dirty washcloth, but it was "packaged" as a clean one, meaning it was wrapped up real fancy in a hand towel hanging from the tub.

Now, about the breakfast. The hotel was FULL. I don't think anyone bothered to tell the kitchen staff. They ran out of all the "hot items" that Holiday Inn Expresses are supposed to have. There were very few muffins, some cinnamon rolls, and the juice was weak. They ran out of omelets. They refused to fix anymore, this was about 8:45. I think breakfast lasts until 9:30 or so. To not fix anymore when there was such a huge crowd was JUST PLAIN LAZINESS, or, AN I JUST DON'T CARE ATTITUDE. I got this impression from this hotel. When I went to check out, I told the "HEAD HOUSEKEEPER" about the problems with the room. Do you think she apologized? NO!! She just kept saying over and over "I don't believe it"!. Well that made me really want to stay there again-NOT!!!! This is a warning to anyone thinking of booking this hotel-enter at your own risk!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AURELIALYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2008

We were on our way from Michigan to Florida and this was the second overnight stop. We had my father with us, so stops were more frequent and longer ...

This hotel changed our room so that we could be on the ground level ... my father was looking forward to using their pool, which unfortunately was outside, and it was borderline too cool to use it as it had not been heated yet.
Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast.

  • Liked — microwave and oven in room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank br_luv2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#9 of 12 in Greenwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 110 Birchtree Drive, Highway 25 and 178, Greenwood, SC 29649 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Greenwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing