We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
88
31
18
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
31
18
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknext morningbusiness triprecommend this hotelroom was cleansolar eclipsespecial recognitionbreakfast attendantthe breakfast areahousekeeping staffanyone travelingdefinitely stay here againyogurtexcellent stayup to datecookiesnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Prior positive reviews were borne out for us on this overnight visit. The room and the staff were excellent. This seems to be an older hotel that's been brought up to date. Everything very nicely done.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jobar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your time posting your opinion on our hotel. We try really hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay! Please come back and be our guest again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to be close to a relative. Had a great and speedy check in and out. Very knowledgeable staff. Knew where in 'in places' to shop and eat. I slept like a baby. Awesome linens! Had a great workout in the exercise room and swam laps in the quiet pool. Would love to stay again!! And soon I hope!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the great comments! I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a Great hotel and the general manager is awesome and very nice.Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was awesome as well will be back in the future and will recommend this hotel to all my family friends and coworkers...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Brandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Awesome sauce, love it lol!! Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon! And thanks for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how great your stay was with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was a terrible experience. The women who checked us in were so rude and rather incompetent too. The bed was broken, There was no ventilation in the bathroom and so the door was warped. Just a bad experience from when I was trying to book a room to when we checked out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

I'm sorry you had problems during your stay. We do value your comments and suggestions. If we had been made aware of this during your stay, this would have been taken care of. Please, next time let someone know if your are experiencing any problems and or complaints. We don't have anything logged but I assure you, we will look into this. Thank you and please give us the chance to regain our great name by returning to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I'm always leery of hotels in small towns off the beaten path, but this hotel and the entire town of Greenwood was amazing!! We traveled to Greenwood with our youth choir (60 high schoolers plus chaperones) to support Connie Maxwell's orphanage. The Holiday Inn Express was very gracious to us for the whole weekend! The hotel itself is very easy to find, and located next to everything that you could possibly need; restaurants, shopping etc. The check-in was a breeze and the lobby very clean and presentable. They even had cookies for us to munch on!! Our room was very clean and neat. The breakfast options were plentiful and fresh. You won't find a cheaper hotel room with a hot breakfast that was offered here anywhere else. We didn't try out the pool, but it looked very appealing. They also have a modern work out room, which several people in our group tried out. I would highly recommend this hotel, A++++
The only negative thing that I would have to say is common to a lot of hotels, and that is the "self-closing" doors to the rooms are very loud!! We tried to tell our kids to not let them slam shut, but kids will be kids, and not all heeded our instruction. Hard to avoid as it is a fire code requirement.

Room Tip: Stay away from lobby and elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We really enjoyed having you and your group and I hope you will come and be our guest again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews