We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast ALL day long!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
Ranked #45 of 120 Restaurants in Greenwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast ALL day long!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food quality is always great but the service is sometimes less then pleasing, maybe understaffed at times? I enjoy the good breakfast selections available all day! The genuine maple syrup (heated) makes their pancake offerings extra ordinary. . . The crackling fire place in the winter season makes for a warm homey atmosphere and a nice place for dining and fellowship!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernWishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Service was fast and friendly. Waitress made sure that my drinks stayed filled and always checked to see if we needed anything else. Even when we leaving the cashier said "yall come back". I am a southerner and I love the warm feeling that I got. It felt just like I was at home. If you are looking for a southern feeling then this is the place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ericka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
358 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Just another Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Good service at this Cracker Barrel; no surprises, it is just like any other C.B.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good breakfast selection.”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Staying in the local Marriott, this was a good choice for breakfast. Large portions and tasty pancakes. Not haute cuisine but adequate for hungry travellers

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kerry70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Southern fare - great for families with children and groups”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is an old standby in the south. Have a hankering for chicken fried steak with grits and collard greens? You've come to the right place. A long time ago, you could visit Po Folks, today, Cracker Barrel.

The Greenwood location is convenient..but we had to wait for 45 minutes on a Sunday to eat lunch! Wow! The gift shop is strategically placed between the dining room and the front door, so you almost have to "shop" coming and going....even going to the bathroom.

Wait staff always seems flustered (who ordered the grits, who is sharing the chicken, who got the side of fried okra), but the food is predictably fine. Sharing seems to be the way to go.

If you're looking for biscuits and gravy or breakfast all day, this is a good stop.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank StoweMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing