We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value and Location”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The location and amenities, with regards to the price, are excellent. Nice staff, choice of rooms. My son is on staff at a local business for 3 months and this was our choice, relative to other options. Restaurant on premises and grocery store across the street are convenient. The location makes it easy to get around town. Pet friendly hotel can also be a plus.

Room Tip: Options available for family, business, smokers, pets. Staff trained to get you in the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    17
    11
    34
See reviews for
21
21
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Upon arrival we went into the room and there was a stench like unwashed bodies. The room turned out to have a connecting door to the room next door but it was locked however it was obvious that it would still open into the adjacent room. One of the lamps wasn't plugged up and upon investigation there was no place to plug it in. We began looking and behind the bed was a plugin WITH NO FACE COVER, just open wiring to the plug. We complained about that (and a few other things) and after we had returned from dinner, they had put in a 6 way plug which COVERED the outlet and allowed the lamp to be plugged up but didn't address the issue of the fact that was a fire hazard so we kept the bed pulled away from the wall. The microwave and refrigerator were plugged into a power strip, the toilet rocked back and forth when you sat down on it, the bathtub faucets didn't want to cut completely off and while taking a shower you were constantly getting bursts of very hot or very cold water (like when you're at home and someone flushes the toilet when you're in the shower). The curtains wouldn't completely close so from one area outside people could look into the room and see the mirror and by that see what was happening in the bed. We realized this when we glanced at the mirror and saw someone standing outside watching us. After that we used one of our items to hold the curtain closed.
The internet kept going out and was VERY sluggish (like on dialup connection a lot of the time) but didn't have a LOT of problems with it til the last 2 days of our stay when it went out..I called and reported it, they said should be back up in 10 min..wasn't up the next morning. Which eventually led to me going to the office to complain and a rather ugly confrontation with the manager who got EXTREMELY rude with me to the point of had I not already paid for the room I would have left.
No one seemed to know ANYTHING I asked about, whether it was a simple question like "where is the closest walmart" or "how do I get to xxxx?". The breakfast was by far the worst I ever had in a Quality Inn, there was sausage 2 of our 5 mornings there (which was very gritty and poor quality), but EVERY morning there was a stack of wieners. That was the breakfast meat. Generic syrup, very overcooked and rubbery fried eggs, boiled eggs that were OBVIOUSLY bought precooked and put in a pan of hot water (those were nasty tasting), gravy that had a skin on the top of it and tasted powdery, no measuring cup for the waffle batter (just styrofoam cups with no indication of how full to fill it to get the right amt for the waffle iron),the drinks was what looked to be Hawaiian punch (the red container) and some form of orange drink similar to tang but could have been a generic orange flavored drink, no real juices to be found. The fruit choice was cut up oranges (which were red so I assume they were blood oranges or something) hard red apples, and the first day GREEN bananas which were obviously the same bananas on the 5th morning because they were almost black from being overripe. There were packets of instant oatmeal and grits lying in bowls but no way to measure the water to go in them, and the pastries and bread all looked very dried out and I swear looked like no one had touched them in the 5 days we were there. There was a container of cream cheese for the small dry bagels but it looked like something I would not want to scoop cream cheese out of. There was almost no one in the lobby for breakfast and they had signs up everywhere saying do not take food out of lobby, there will be a $3.99 charge if you do. What if I had preferred to eat in my room? I was concerned because usually there is not enough seating in the areas at every Quality Inn we have ever stayed in, but this breakfast was so bad it was obvious people didn't WANT to eat there. Cereal choices consisted of corn flakes and generic looking fruit loops.
The "fitness area" was a complete joke and consisted of a treadmill, exercise bike, stepper and elliptical lined up side by side in a room off the office area that was barely big enough for them lined up. No TV or anything that we could see in the room. After our key card wouldn't open it the first day we didn't even bother trying.
On the plus side, the rude man's wife tried to help and was nice enough and our housekeeper was ESPECIALLY nice and sweet. She went out of her way to try to help. She was probably the best thing about the stay. She could definitely give lessons to the other employees.
One thing is for sure, this was the worse Quality Inn I have EVER stayed in and if I had not gotten the prepay rate from the choicehotels.com site I would NEVER have stayed there after going to the room and seeing what shape it was in. It would be ok for a one night stay if all you need is a bed and it was cheap enough for that. Our mistake was booking it ahead for the 5 nights we were in Greenville on business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhale7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We only stayed for one night. It was most affordable place we found in Greenville plus I got points. It was clean, had fridge and micro. Breakfast starts at 5:30am which I thought was awesome cause we had to leave at 6am. Fresh fruit and good selection. Nice staff....Again, could not beat the price. Good location!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant overnight stay. I stopped for rest on my trip to rest and refresh. Friendly people, clean room, good basic breakfast. At around 55 bucks I'd stay here again if back in the area. There are places to eat, fuel and a grocery store just accross the street. Home depot as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floatmanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I was in Greenville for a quick overnight visit. This hotel is certainly not fancy, but was a pleasant surprise at only $50 a night. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rumors about roaches are true. Its a nightmare my husband and children stayed here for a few days. The first night we were here the housekeeper knocked at the door after saying no thank you we do not want service she walks in anyways. A few hours later she does the same thing again the next day comes and she does it again even though we had our do not disturb sign up. I notice my youngest pick something up and run over to see what it is and its a roach trap. Later that day my husband see's a roach after opening the fridge and I start to notice roach traps behind the fridge, behind the tv stand, and several other places. The lady at the front desk offers to move us and gives us some excuse as to why we saw a roach. They move us to another room and my oldest son points out a roach the size of my palm I'm grossed out by then. I tell the lady at the front desk and she tells me they are coming in from the door. When you see roaches in two different rooms I think its safe to say its a infestation they again attempted to move us so by then we went to look at the third room and sure enough my husband moves the fridge and there are roaches under it. They will not refund our money either so we lost out on money! Please believe what I am saying and stay far away for your own saftey.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank na2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Room's smoke detector was stripped of batteries, bed cover had cigarette burns in it, eye hole in door was stuffed with toilet paper, people running the place incompetant and couldn't even keep breakfast stocked, business center has two barely functioning computers, people loitering outside rooms and in parking lot late at night until 2am in the morning. The only good things about this place was that it was clean, had free wifi, and was cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 64 in Greenville
117 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
7.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1314 S Pleasantburg Dr, Greenville, SC 29605-1331
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenville Inn and SuitesTM hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 85, near the Carolina First Center, The Roper Mountain Science Center, The Greenville Zoo, Bob Jones University and the Bi-Lo Center. Greenville Hospital System and Greenville Shriner's Hospital are just two miles away. The Greenville Spartanburg International Airport is just 12 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Greenville
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing