We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR Quality inn..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Disgusting! Absolutely would not recommend! Hair on sheets and in bathroom. Not vacuumed. Old fixtures. We did not stay, went and got money back to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

The "non-smoking" room had obviously been smoked in quite a lot, as it smelled like a chimney. In addition, there was a herd of free-range roaches living in the bathroom. If this were the last hotel in Greenville, you would be better off sleeping under a bridge. Absolutely horrible. I could not help but believe the kitchen and pantry are equally disgusting, so I decided to skip the free breakfast.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Wake4Rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

well lets just say we booked 2 rooms here and when we got there were alot of people noisy and the front desk clerk ( a guy ) it took 15 to 30 mins a person and when we were next he hand us 2 keys and guess what one of our rooms that we booked someone was in that room . so over all at least i went to a another hotel and i still don't know if i got my money back

Room Tip: don't come her on crowed days or biker week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place is filthy and disgusting. Roaches running around everywhere and the building was literally rotting. I could barely stand the smell... used condoms left on the floor... UNBELIEVABLE! I was scared to try the breakfast after staying here but decided to give it a try and while the staff were friendly, the food was awful and I was quite sick afterwards. And the hotel owner.... wow... have NEVER encountered such rude service in my life!!! NEVER GO HERE!!! It's the WORST place I've EVER stayed and I've stayed at MANY low-cost hotels! BEWARE AND STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hurricanebonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I wanted a night away from the kids and live in a surrounding city. We arrived and checked it. I had called earlier in the day to get an upgrade since the jacuzzi was sounding really good to us. We got the room and it was clean. We changed for the pool and had a nice swim. The Jacuzzi had 4 working jets of six, but that was fine. Breakfast had your traditional continental breakfast items along with biscuits and gravy, sausage patties and waffles. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carebear052579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room was spacious, clean and the beds comfortable (but why don't hotels provide standard sized pillows?!). The bathroom was very poor - the toilet did not flush properly, the bath plug would not fit so a bath could not be taken and, my pet hate in any hotel, the extractor did not work. The breakfast was good with hot and cold food. The staff were friendly and helpful.
A word of caution - the web site said that this hotel was close to downtown. It is about 4 miles and so not walkable which we like to do for an evening meal. There did not seem to be any restaurant near the hotel. However downtown is delightful with a wonderful atmosphere, a lovely park with a waterfall and a fantastic choice of places to eat. Do not miss it if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Asked for a smoking room, they gave me a non smoking room. They then proceeded to tell me I owe them 200 in damages.
The man at front desk was extremely rude!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cj115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 63 in Greenville
121 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 63 in Greenville
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
7.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#44 of 63 in Greenville
107 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
#23 of 63 in Greenville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1314 S Pleasantburg Dr, Greenville, SC 29605-1331
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $59 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenville Inn and SuitesTM hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 85, near the Carolina First Center, The Roper Mountain Science Center, The Greenville Zoo, Bob Jones University and the Bi-Lo Center. Greenville Hospital System and Greenville Shriner's Hospital are just two miles away. The Greenville Spartanburg International Airport is just 12 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Greenville
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing