We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary Outside, but OK in a PInch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #41 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Scary Outside, but OK in a PInch”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when there was snow and everything else was full. The outside looks scary, but the rooms were updated and acceptable because they were clean. They have a green electrical system in place, the lights keep going out, like when you are in the shower! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was quite small, the granite in the bathroom is not sealed well and is getting water spots, the wifi was spotty, exercise room was clean, but no AC to turn on and keep cool.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Criti-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, we certainly use these comments to improve and update items that would make our guest comfortable. I am not aware of a green electrical system that makes the light go out, we will make sure all lights are in working order.
We do appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    90
    38
    18
    18
See reviews for
73
52
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very Nice and helpful, we got there before 3 PM and they let us check in early. The rooms are newly renovated it looked great. Everything was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, it had all the extras you could think of, but the surprising thing was the breakfast was amazing. They had biscuits and gravy, fried potatoes, fresh eggs, grits, it was like I was at a five-star hotel For $60. They only nitpicky thing I can think of to say is the shower pressure was pretty weak, other than that, it was a perfect stay,

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rahren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our facility. We want all our guest to have a positive view of our hotel, we strive to give clean comfortable rooms at a competitive price.
We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home when you are in Greenville.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It's clear why this Clarion is a Gold Award winner!

Rooms:
Super clean. Shower had good water pressure.Beds comfortable. I was there during frigid temps and having a heater that worked well, heated the room fast and wasn't too noisy was a HUGE plus. Room also had Iron, coffee maker, fridge, micro, TV. The hotel does not have indoor corridors, but its a short drive from the lobby around to the room and there was parking right by my door.

Services:
Front desk was friendly and helpful. Check-In was a breeze. As a Choice Privilege member, I asked for and was granted a late check-out. The work-out room was awesome! 2 treadmills, a bike, an elliptical and a lifting station. I only used the treadmill and the elliptical but was pleased with both. Breakfast was also above and beyond normal Choice fair. Hot stuff: Potatoes, Grits, Scrambled Eggs (NOT THE PATTY, real eggs!!), biscuits and gravy and sausage. In addition there were cereals, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, tea, pastries. The attendant kept everything stocked and was very polite.

The rate was quite fair. Great experience. Management clearly invests in this property. Well run hotel. Friendly, well-trained and capable staff. (disclaimer, I work at a CHOICE hotel and have stayed at many in my own personal travel. Most are good properties. This was an excellent one.)

PS BEST WAY TO BOOK IS THROUGH THE HOTEL DIRECTLY, not Expedia/hotels.com etc. Allows for easier flexibility/cancellation etc. Call the Front Desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrontDeskJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. The service, accommodations and amenities are a labor love from our staff and management. We strive to offer our guest clean, comfortable rooms and a hotel stay they will remember.
Again, we truly appreciate your review and your business. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Just spent four nights here. Bed was very comfortable. First room had no hot water in shower and we were moved to a different room with no problem. Maintenance doesn't work on holiday, I suppose. Breakfast was not very good. Gravy was lumpy with no sausage, only two choices of cereal, coffee was horrible. Only good food was scrambled eggs and potatoes. Nobody cleaned tables , we had to clean them ourself. Would stay here again but not eat breakfast there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had a problem with hot water and was not pleased with the breakfast. This is not typical of our hotel and I will discuss the things you mentioned with the manager so he can address this issue.
We appreciate your business, please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed in a nice king suite for Choice Rewards Night. Very comfortable, roomy, beautiful decor, large desk, recently upgraded, friendly and helpful staff, incredible breakfast with lots of hot choices. Very quiet and safe, yet centrally located. Overall a wonderful stay.

Minor issues included slow WiFi, lack of sprinkler system in my room, and breakfast room was not very relaxing with lots of traffic by staff to the associated restaurant--as well as some equipment was broken or had not been cleaned in a while. Minor disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, as you mention, we have renovated and upgraded the property to its comfort and beauty as you experienced. I will forward your comments about the Wi-Fi being slow, I know this is very important to travelers and we will address this issue immediately. Just so you know, we do meet fire codes for our hotel; hotels of 2 floors and outside entrance are not required to have in room sprinklers, the rooms are equipped with hard wired smoke detectors for everyone safety.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I travel for business quite often and booked this hotel stay through Priceline. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and has restaurants close by. My room was comfortable and clean and hotel offered the best free hot breakfast I have encountered.

Richard N

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lobzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn & Suites in Greenville for your recent business travel. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We appreciate your business and hope you will make our hotel your home when you are in the Greenville area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this Clarion Inn near the Haywood Mall
in Greenville, SC. The motel room was very clean with comfortable
beds and pillows which made sleeping very good.
This is the only motel, that we have stayed at, where you can get
a hot, home cooked breakfast that comes with your stay.
We have stayed at this motel on many occasions and have never been
disappointed.

Room Tip: They have non-smoking rooms and come with two double They have non-smoking rooms and are pet frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your review for choosing the Clarion.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
928 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#47 of 64 in Greenville
99 reviews
4.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing