We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great for our group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently stayed as part of a golf outing of 28 people for three days. They were wonderful - every staff person was friendly, helpful, went out of their way to meet our needs. Although an older facility, the rooms are clean, comfortable [beds have pillow-top mattresses, pillows are Marriott quality, bathroom towels are fresh, soft, plentiful] Furniture is a bit older, but all functional. Small microwave and refrigerator both worked well. In spite of obvious eating in rooms around the property - no evidence of bugs. Pool furniture nice and they furnish pool towels. Hanging baskets and other flowers show a definite attempt to make the facility attractive. Hot breakfast [always 'real' not powedered/pre-done eggs, grits, gravy, potatoes of some type, and one or more meat choices] with waffle iron, bagels, toast, mini muffins [home made] biscuits, yogurt, cereal, apples/oranges. The breakfast room is adequate and turns into a small bar at night but did not create any disturbances. Had one issue with noisy people and children outside at night - staff went down three times to ask them to go in; each time they did but came out later--the last time at about 2 am our group members said either they needed to move the people or needed to move them as they could not get any sleep. Our guests were then given a nice up-graded suite. Although this was a trip arranged for me, I would consider staying here by myself.

Room Tip: Room entrances are outside, but the area is well-lighted. I did not look at entrances on the back s...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review, we love having the golf groups here ya’ll are such a great group of people. The staff works hard here to overcome some of the things that we could not change with the building such as the exterior entrances. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This property is not the newest but has been recently renovated. It has outside entrances to the rooms which is not the best security wise but it is in a good neighborhood and I saw the police parked in the driveway multiple times. Also you can park close to your room which is handy.

The room we had was a one bedroom suite. The bedroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. The comforter was heavy enough and there were several pillows of varied hardness. The lights were all the very low wattage CFL's and it felt a bit dark.

The bathroom was big and well lit. The shower was very generous. You almost could drown from the amount of water coming out. The pool area was very pleasant and they had an ample supply of towels.

The free breakfast was awesome. Waffles, eggs, grits, potato's, bacon, sausage, biscuits...etc. All fairly tasty.

I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack37069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

The staff here at the hotel is glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us we work hard to insure that every guest has a great stay all the way from pre arrival to checkout. The hotel does hire the Greenville police department to do security for us during the evening hours to help ensure that everyone has a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Room was clean, and staff was friendly, This was close to where we needed to be. The breakfast was good and selection was also good. Very nice area to eat to have breakfast. The parking lot is large, and landscaping is neat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watauga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have been staying here several times a month for the last year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The manager,Harry Patel, Is always friendly and will take time to make any reasonable adjustments to accommodate your stay. The rooms are clean and breakfast is good. Michael Rhodenhizer. Jacksonville, Fl.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you Mike for writing the review we enjoy having you and the other guys that run this area with you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in three weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My sister and I booked a non-smoking room via Priceline at the Clarion for Memorial Day weekend. We got an amazing deal and we could not have been more pleased. While the hotel looks unassuming when you first drive up to it, the rooms are all redone and in excellent condition. Our room was clean and smelled fresh, the beds were pretty comfortable with your choice of pillow (real down or alternative), the bathroom was updated and there was a fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. We loved the HOT Breakfast - so hard to find at a hotel. We had bacon, eggs with ham bits, sausage, coffee and juice for breakfast both mornings. The food was kept warm and the staff were very attentive. Also, the hotel was right off of 385 and literally 5 minutes from Main Street Greenville! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We enjoyed having you and your sister stay with us. We work hard to keep the standards of our rooms up for our guest and we work hard to provide the fresh hot breakfast in the mornings. We would like to thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Clarion provides nice rooms with very good beds in a convenient location. The room was well furnished and clean. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety and selection. The value was even better as we utilized a Groupon coupon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnowh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review for us. We are glad to see that the room met all of your needs and that we were conveniently located to the attractions that you were going too. We are happy to see that you were able to use the Groupon that we had and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The rooms were newly renovated and the beds were comfortable.
The staff became very rude, including the owner of the hotel, Harry Patel, when asked why breakfast stopped at 9:30 a.m. on Sunday.

When I asked Bobby, the gentleman staffing the breakfast, if more would be put out for breakfast he said that nothing more will be put out because they close at 9:30 a.m. I expressed that I understand not putting more food out after 9:30 a.m. but there should sufficient fresh food up until 9:30 a.m.

Bobby then said, "Nothing more will be put out. Nothing is wasted and nothing is thrown away. We serve food from yesterday that was not eaten." This statement blew my mind. I then comfronted the owner asking "Which food was served from yesterday?", he refused to answer the question.

Clearly, the Fruit Loops are not fresh because they were stale yesterday. I can only hope whatever I ate yesterday was fresh because I ate at 8 a.m.

My family arrived at breakfast at 9:15 a.m. and noticed that most of the food was gone. When I comfronted the front desk, which turned out to be the owner, he said," We are not going to restock the breakfast". It is complimentary and it closes at 9:30 a.m." I expressed that "Food should be available up until breakfast closing." The owner said, we are not restocking and you should get to breakfast earlier next time."

I then expressed that breakfast should not stop on Sundays at 9:30 a.m. that it should be a bit later to accomodate the normal later breakfast on Sundays. The owner said, "Sorry that is not our policy."

Overall, the confrontation nature of the owner was the most upsetting. There are no health scores at this restaurant so who knows how they store or prepare food. If you stay at this hotel, rooms are reasonable but eater beware of the unproffesional staff and the questionable quality of their "complimentary breakfast".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your room. The breakfast hours are 6-9:30 we do our best to provide all the options for all of our guest but unfortunately the buffet will not be stocked with food at 9:25 like It would be at 9:00 due to breakfast closing at 9:30.When it comes to the food not being wasted that is true but like any other hotel we do not waste the food it is stored in the proper way. We do have an A rating with the health department and that is displayed on the outside door of the restaurant. We work very hard here to insure that our kitchen and restaurant are kept clean to insure the safety of our food that we provide for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
955 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
4.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing