We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable for the price.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was small but adequate. For the price, it was very nice. The bed was comfortable and there were lots of towels. It was an added plus that breakfast was included. We will stay here again when we visit Greenville. No frills but a nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    90
    38
    18
    18
See reviews for
73
52
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Rooms were great & they let us check-in early ~awesome~. My only complaint was the breakfast was horrible.Waffle mix was horrible and all the food was bland & gross. Hair in the gravy was disgusting!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanantonio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I'm overall satisfied with my stay here..Was upset at first cause they put me upstairs.. said they couldn't change me even if I have a bad knee. Linda was nice enough to change my room the next day! This help in my decision to stay another week plus come back! Rooms are nice and they clean them good everyday! Cool bar & Grill with a friendly staff!! Good breakfast!!! Thanks for your help Linda!!!

Room Tip: stay by the pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiafoley, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. First of all I am sorry that we did not have a first floor room available when you checked in. My front desk staff works very hard to accommodate our guests. However it is difficult when the hotel is sold out. Please feel free to let the person taking your reservation know about your knee problem. That way you will be placed in a first floor room in advance of your arrival. Thank you also for complimenting Linda. She is an excellent member of our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband made the reservation online. We got there and it was a great room. The beds were great and there were a lot of pillows. We got a room with two queen size beds and a pull out bed. It was basically two rooms. That is great for us with 3 kids. There were two flat screen tvs, one in each room. We had a couple of small problems but they were taken care of right away and didn't cause us any problems. The continental breakfast was great, probably one of the best that we have ever had. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful. Definitely would stay here again next time we are back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I always get a little nervous that I am sacrificing quality and cleanliness at a cheaper hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the Clarion. The rooms were newly updated with very nice furniture (although the furniture is large which makes the room feel even tinier). I would suggest getting a room with one bed instead if two if the extra bed is not needed. There is barely any room to move around. However, even though the space is tight it feels very nice and clean nice selection of complimentary breakfast everyone morning. Very polite service from all. This hotel is the kind where you drive right up to your own private entrance. Overall, excellent quality for the price!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in one of suties on our visit to South Carolina. I had made a reservation, on line,and the check in was very easy. The staff were very friendly.The room was spacious and very clean.with very comfortable beds and real fluffy pillows (man of them). Since this was a suite there were two TVs and a sleeper sofa.
I beleive there should have been more closet space and another dresser for clothes. This room is supposed to accomadate 4 people but there really is not enough storage for clothing. Also, there were only two chairs ( one for the desk and another with an ottoman). Since there were 3 of us sharing the room we left the sofa bed open which took up quite a lot of space but opening and closing it was not very easy.
The have a great breakfast in the morning with scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage and grits plus bagels, toast and waffles.
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and will return again but many stay in one of their other two bedroom rooms..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We found this gem in a discount hotel brochure. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms, given the price. Itw as very well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast area and selection was also very good. If we are in that area again, we would definitley stay there again. All staf were helpful but especially recall Kristy and Cindy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Tom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
918 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#35 of 64 in Greenville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing