We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Service and Money Well Spent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service and Money Well Spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

I have nothing but great things to report about the Crowne Plaza in Greenville, SC. My initial communication with the Front Desk was so incredibly pleasant and easy. Changing my reservation was a breeze thanks to the super nice folks at the desk.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly staff and the check-in process was quick. The room and bathroom were spotless. I'm a bit of a clean freak when it comes to hotels and everything was exceptional.

The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet which for me is outstanding. Even though it was a leisure trip, I still had lots of stuff to take care of online. Having free internet acess made it that much easier to take care of things... especially after staying in many hotels which actually charge for their internet access. The internet access wasn't as fast as I would've thought, but in the grand scheme of things, who cares. :)

The executive double in which I stayed included a little gift bag with an eye mask, ear plugs, and lavender linen spray. It may not sound like much to some, but for me, those are travel necessities (at least the ear plugs and mask) and the fact that they provided those items was brilliant!

The hotel has a Ruth Chris steakhouse located on-site and there are also other good restaurants within a 2 mile radius. There is a shopping mall within a mile or so with lots of other businesses super close by.

I had experienced a glitch while checking out (not the hotel's fault) and the person at the front desk went well above and beyond to straighten that out for me. Literally, from the person I spoke with on my initial phone call to the hotel, to the super friendly staff who make sure the rooms are spotless, to the person who checked me out of the hotel, I have nothing but praises for the entire staff at the hotel.

There is no doubt that if I am in need of a hotel in that area again, I WILL return to the Crowne Plaza. I was THAT impressed. wow.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank groovicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    93
    23
    21
    7
See reviews for
55
38
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Really liked staying there and would happily stay there again. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The facilities were all great. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffbonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAlexanderG, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greenville, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza, Greenville. My name is Ghee Alexander and I am the General Manager of the hotel. We take great pride in the service we offer and I will be sure to share your comments with my Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza the next time you are in Greenville. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

I travel to Greenville quite often for work. I always stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are spacious and clean, the nightly rate is affordable and the service is the best in Greenville.

I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAlexanderG, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greenville, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding the Crowne Plaza. My name is Ghee Alexander and I am the General Manager of the hotel. I am glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when traveling to Greenville. We take great pride in the service we offer and I will be sure to share your comments with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza the next time you are in Greenville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

The customer service associates were extremely helpful and nice. The assisted with finding a good restaurant as well as pizza and coupons for the kids.

Very clean hotel

Breakfast staff was very nice but overwhelmed.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jettaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We left MI for a couple days of warmth and sunshine, which we found in SC. We also found warmth with the staff. They were very friendly and welcoming! The building's decor is both stylish and functional. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChatwMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Good Hotel providing complimentary drop and pickup in 3 mile surrounding area and to airport. The location is also close to surrounding shopping areas, mall and restaurants. Has in house steak house. Overall good value for money hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godbolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
265 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

Exploring South Carolina as a place to relocate and arrived at this destination the week of Christmas, so the hotel was virtually empty. Checked into a nice, comfy room on the 6th floor. Probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! I want to bring it with me for the rest of our trip - it's that good!

Liked our accommodations so much, we returned here for a second night after spending time in the Lake Keowee area - enroute to Charleston.

Very clean, spacious and pleasant rooms! Nice staff as well. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
1.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#25 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Greenville

Property: Crowne Plaza Greenville
Address: 851 Congaree Road, I-385 exit 37, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza hotel is located directly off Greenville's I-385 inner loop 8 miles from Greenville- Spartanburg airport (GSP). Just minutes from Greenville's vibrant uptown entertainment and dining district, the Bon Secours Wellness Arena and T.D. Convention Center with plenty of free parking for cars & motor coaches. Complimentary shuttle service is provided to the airport, downtown Greenville and within a 5 mile radius of the hotel from 6am- -11pm.Downtown shuttle service is not available after 5pm on Friday or on Saturday.Just up the street from the Haywood Shopping Mall with a wide variety of dining options close by.Your will enjoy 202 beautify appointed deluxe king and double bedded rooms all with Crowne Plaza's plush pillow top Sleep Advantage beds. For your comfort and enjoyment we provide the following amenities and services... 5MB of Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Service in all guest rooms and public areas ,24 hour fitness center,Indoor heated pool for year round enjoyment ,Room service form 6am -11pm daily,The award winning Ruth's Chris steakhouse located in the hotel. Our lobby lounge and all day dining room located in the hotels sky- lit atrium provides all day dining with a great selection of appetizers, sandwiches salads and your favorite beverages • National Winner of Crowne Plaza Hotel's Quality Excellence Award. Ruth's Chris provides all food and beverage service throughout the hotel including room service, all day dining and banquets and of course visit their main dining room to enjoy their famous mouth watering custom aged Midwestern beef broiled to perfection. The Crowne Plaza is the "The Place to Meet" with over 7,000 sq.Ft. Of event space, the hotel can host meetings and banquet from 10-400 guests and earn IHG Meeting Rewards Points for your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing