We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed December 14, 2010

As a solo traveler on business in the Greenville/Spartanburg area this is a great place to stay. All inclusive if you don't want to go out to nearby restaurants, Ruth's Steakhouse is great, if you choose to leave the hotel there are numerous bars/restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkeough07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 292 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

Breakfast included in stay ...wonderful!
Very friendly and helpful and went out of the way to make sure the guest's needs were taken care of....expectations exceeded!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49463Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAlexanderG, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! My name is Ghee Alexander and I am the General Manager of the hotel. Our goal is to provide friendly attentive service to our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire Team. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Greenville, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel is serious about providing a truly non-smoking environment! As far as I could tell there were no accommodations for smokers inside the hotel. This is fine with me! We ate in the restaurant for a buffet breakfast that was excellent. The pool was heated and added a very relaxing end to a couple busy business days. The business center is convenient and well furnished. It even has an ATM machine in the business center. The wireless internet was sort of slow.

The bed was luxurious and the bathroom was big and shower hot! The housekeeping service was excellent. They never hurried us and even though I left a tip the first day, (I should have left a thank you note) It was right where I had left it when I got back later that day.

Within 10 minutes of the GPS airport so very easy to access. 7 min to downtown. Great place to stay in Greenville. (oh by the way) Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is located in the hotel even though we did not have time to eat there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuePasaGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAlexanderG, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza. My name is Ghee Alexander and I am the General Manager of the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza the next time you are in the Greenville area. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

This hotel was amazing! I went to hang out with my college roommate to catch up with each others lives. The hotel walkway was very inviting and the lobby was just as beautiful. The front desk staff and security guy were just great. I had the best night sleep I've had in a long time. I commend the management team for training their service staff to anticipate their guests needs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiltonheadbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I have stayed in my share of hotels, but the staff in this hotel showed us the best Southern hospitality you could receive. It was a dream come true, from check in to check out. Most of our needs were anticipated and carried out. The entire staff went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They only request that was not carried out, was the request for a refridgerator. However, the location was great, the hotel was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. There is no smoking in the entire hotel, and no pets allowed. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAlexanderG, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the Crowne Plaza and it's staff. We strive to provide en exceptional experience to all our guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

i would like to thank the hotel staff for all they have done while i was here,from mgt,front desk, drivers, maint, house keeping ,if something need done it was ,if i needed to go somewhere they took me,if it need fixed it got fixed, recived new refrigerator, new microwave , tuesday,s mangers reception,is the place to be,again thank you all for making me fell like one of the family,hope to see you soon .ricky

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldTimer0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed there on business for 3 weeks, not impressed at all. Old property and 2 star services. The front desk was rude and incompetent with the exception of one gentleman that I can't recall by name.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAlexanderG, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I have shared your comments with the Management Team & the front desk Team. I am sorry to hear that you were treated rudely.
I want you to know that this is certainly not the norm at the Crowne Plaza. We have used your comments to improve our services. 90% of the hotel rooms have been renovated in the past year, I am sorry if you were accommodated in one of the non-renovated rooms. We are in the process of completing the remainder of the rooms. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
745 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 63 in Greenville
844 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 63 in Greenville
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 63 in Greenville
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Greenville

Address: 851 Congaree Rd, I-385 exit 37, Greenville, SC 29607-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $112 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza hotel is located directly off Greenville's I-385 inner loop 8 miles from Greenville- Spartanburg airport (GSP). Just minutes from Greenville's vibrant uptown entertainment and dining district, the Bon Secours Wellness Arena and T.D. Convention Center with plenty of free parking for cars & motor coaches. Complimentary shuttle service is provided to the airport, downtown Greenville and within a 5 mile radius of the hotel from 6am- -11pm.Downtown shuttle service is not available after 5pm on Friday or on Saturday.Just up the street from the Haywood Shopping Mall with a wide variety of dining options close by.Your will enjoy 202 beautify appointed deluxe king and double bedded rooms all with Crowne Plaza's plush pillow top Sleep Advantage beds. For your comfort and enjoyment we provide the following amenities and services... 5MB of Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Service in all guest rooms and public areas ,24 hour fitness center,Indoor heated pool for year round enjoyment ,Room service form 6am -11pm daily,The award winning Ruth's Chris steakhouse located in the hotel. Our lobby lounge and all day dining room located in the hotels sky- lit atrium provides all day dining with a great selection of appetizers, sandwiches salads and your favorite beverages • National Winner of Crowne Plaza Hotel's Quality Excellence Award. Ruth's Chris provides all food and beverage service throughout the hotel including room service, all day dining and banquets and of course visit their main dining room to enjoy their famous mouth watering custom aged Midwestern beef broiled to perfection. The Crowne Plaza is the "The Place to Meet" with over 7,000 sq.Ft. Of event space, the hotel can host meetings and banquet from 10-400 guests and earn IHG Meeting Rewards Points for your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing