We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The value exceeds the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I typically am not a fan of "motel" style hotels when travelling for business (motel to me means doors that open to the outside/parking lot), so I went in expecting the worst, but I left with a very nice impression of the hotel. Everyone was super friendly, from the airport shuttle drivers to the front desk staff, and the room did not have that "motel" feel when walking in. Hardwood-style floors, very clean, LCD TV, attractive furnishings and the AC worked fine. The best part was that the price was very low (I got it for roughly $70 for the night) and I felt the amenities exceeded that cost. If I had any complaints, A) The convenience to the airport was countered by there being rather mediocre dining options within walking distance (Waffle House or Burger King), and B) there were a lot of people just standing outside their rooms - at least I assume it was their rooms. Didn't like walking through the clouds of smoke or by people I wasn't sure belonged where they were. No issues at all though - just my suspicious NY mind at work. I ended up there because weather delayed my flight till the next day, but I would have no issues or complaints staying there again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scottonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We really do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to do that for us and for future guests who will read about us. Please come back soon! Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 678 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

I arrived late I the evening for check in, and the night manager was very helpful and provided a first floor room. The room had been recently remodeled, clean, and the king size bed was comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank FlyPA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. It looks like our renovations are a hit among our patrons. We hope to see you again and again in your travels. Take care. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were impeccably clean. Continental breakfast was an added bonus. The pool was beautiful and clean. There was ample parking spaces for guests. The only negative was the railing on the second floor was very loose in some places.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkgodbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the review and also for reporting the loose railing. We will discuss this in our morning meeting tomorrow. Please come see us again. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were so pleased with this stay. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Great breakfast. The bed was very comfortable. If we ever have a chance to go back to Greenville we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that to let others know what you experienced here. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This Best Western Motel was a surprisingly good value for the money. The room was clean, had nice furnishings, the bed was comfortable. The location just off the Interstate was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was minimum fare but good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I noticed your comment about breakfast. I wonder what you would like us to change in our continental breakfast. We have expanded to add gravy, grits, oatmeal and a waffle station which are hot items. Thanks in advance for your input. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend. A family of four and we booked the King suite. The bed was very comfy and our kids didn't complain about the sofa bed. It was very spacious. Upon arrival our key card reader wasn't working, we went to the lobby and within 5 minutes they had people up working on it. Quick fix, very polite and helpful. The breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. Waffles, sausage gravy, grits, oatmeal, cereals, and much more. The breakfast room attendant was on top keeping everything clean and well stocked. Housekeeping was great. Front desk personnel were super friendly... needless to say, we loved it here! Close to town, tons of restaurants. We already bookes a return trip for Labor Day and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your rave review. We are so happy we pleased you. Please come see us again when traveling to Greenville! Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found this older motel to be very clean, with updated finishes, linens, and fixtures. Front desk and breakfast staff very competent. Only staying one night while travelling through, it was a good value with our AAA discount.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again along the way in your travels. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing