We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found this older motel to be very clean, with updated finishes, linens, and fixtures. Front desk and breakfast staff very competent. Only staying one night while travelling through, it was a good value with our AAA discount.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again along the way in your travels. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel's front desk personnel to the maid service were friendly and eager to help. I like the Pergo floors vs carpet. This is not my first time staying at this hotel and I would stay there again. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertcS5343OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

What I appreciate most about your review is that you have now stayed with us multiple times and you titled your review 1st class stay. This tells me our staff are doing their job and we really appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Please come see us again real soon. Happy 4th weekend! Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here. The room was clean, hard wood floors bed was comfy. Pool was nice. The kids enjoyed every pool. I got a room with a king bed and pull out couch, figuring it would be more room to sleep for me and my 2 boys then in 2 double beds (my 9 year old has to sleep with one of us). We got to the room and pulled the couch out, no sheets, no blankets or pillows for the couch in the room, had to go to office to have some delivered. When my 17 year old son went to bed the couch bed was uncomfortable with a bar in his back. So, all 3 of us squeezed into the king bed. The water pressure from faucet in the tub was great, the pressure coming from the shower was no so good, had to stay in short long to attempt to get shampoo and soap off, my oldest son complained about this to me after is shower too. Breakfast was ok had coffee, juice, waffles, grits, sausage gravy and biscuits, bagels, bread, apples, etc, pretty good selection.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Regarding the sofabed, that is correct- we do not leave linens on those beds. The reason for that is people are sitting on the sofas more than sleeping on them, kids drop candies or spill a juice etc. So we prefer to hand you a fresh set of linens when you tell us you plan to use the sofabed. Usually a sofabed is used more when a couple prefer a king bed but have a small child with them. Sofabeds are indeed not the most comfortable bed. For your situation with the more adult child I would recommend a room with two full beds which would be more comfortable in the future. Thanks again for your review. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I normally stay at more expensive Hilton Garden inn or Hyatt but my normal locations were all booked up. So i gave this Best Western a try. For the money <$80 I was impressed. -- it was clean, redecorated and the new bed was quite comfortable. so dont be afraid to stay here. i will again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ScottyG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

I appreciate your review. I especially liked where you said- Don't be afraid to stay here:) We are doing everything we can to make our guests happy. We look forward to having you back again soon. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have previously stayed at the BW while visiting my daughter. The improvements that have been made exceeded my expectations. The new flooring, breakfast room, front desk, and dog park make this one of the very best Best Western facilities that I have visited. The staff is always well informed and friendly. The new bedding and decor make the stay comfortable while the breakfast has maintained almost "full" status. PET FRIENDLY makes this a must stop for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are very convenient to the dog park.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRev58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

I really appreciate your review. It looks like from your number of reviews that you travel a good bit. That makes me feels good to know we pkeased you. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice cheap stay! The pool is the best in the area. Beautiful flooring! Now the down side, the air conditioner is so loud that you cannot hear the television. The air conditioner runs all day and night.There were a lot of cable channels and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlbarnes0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for your review. I appreciate your nice comments and we're sorry the AC was too loud. Hopefully you reported that problem to my desk and we looked into it. Take care and do come back! Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic, new beautiful clean rooms, on site Leash free dog park! Laminate flooring, no nasty dirty carpets. Small pet fee. Our first time to Greenville, SC. Absolutely lovely pet friendly city, outside patio restaurants in area are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thanks for your kind review. Yes, we try to take good care of our pets and their owners. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pet yard. Please come again. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing