We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly, Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed June 4, 2014

When we arrived for check-in Randy and Dee were very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, nice plush towels and wash clothes. The wifi worked good and was fast. Large breakfast room was clean and comfortable. Waffles, fruit, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, grits, oatmeal, cereal, toast, coffee, and really good orange juice. We are from Florida and the orange juice here at the motel was better than the orange juice we buy here in Florida. Easy off and on the interestate I-85. Guest Laundry was nice and clean $2.00 washer and $1.50 dryer. Thank you Randy and Dee, appreciate all you did for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for your nice comments and for the compliments about Randy and Dee. They do their best to take care of their customers. Please come back and see us again soon. The renovation is nearly over so we hope to provide a nice atmosphere in your return visits. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 700 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We decided to get an inexpensive room near the Greenville airport since our flights were extremely early in the AM. The rates were inexpensive and the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the bathroom worked. If you are looking for a room with a view this is not it, but it does provide the basics. However the breakfast was pitiful and off putting. Machines dispensing cereal,some yogurt and some waffle stuff. Nothing even resembling a piece of fruit. There were 3 bowls on a rack that were identical cousins to bowls containing bananas, apples and oranges in other hotel breakfast buffets, but these bowls had not seen fruit in a long time. They sat there empty and sad. Another couple said they were at the hotel all week and had not seen any fruit their whole visit. When I asked the hotel staff about fruit I was referred back to the yogurt. Go figure.

Room Tip: Bring your own breakfast or go to Waffle House next door. 5 minutes to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for writing a review. I'm sorry you did not find apples at the bar. I don't remember a day where we were completely out of apples so your comments are rather confusing. We try very hard to order enough food weekly to offer all items everyday. I can see the absence of the apple really effected your overall opinion. I'm sorry. We wish you happier travels in the future. Pamela Solarek General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been staying @ this location mant times over the years both for Business and Pleasure. The Ower, General Manager Pam, EKria, Willie @ Front desk have all gone4 the Xtra Mile. Even during the upgrade process they have Maintained a professional and friendly CAN DO Style.
Highly Recommend this location to all

Room Tip: Rooms closer to office are closer to the Computer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind review. We have tried to keep things running amidst the construction which I am now happy to announce is completed. We have a beautiful breakfast room, lobby and the Porch at Pelham has also had some renovation. We are still short a couple of drapes, pictures and pieces of furniture but things are now looking very nice. Thanks again for your kind words. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We arrived on a late flight and checked in. Although we had reserved a room a full month in advance using an AARP discount, we were put in a second floor room with no elevator. Clerk said that the hotel was full, no chance of a first floor room. Wi-Fi did not work. Walked all the way from our building to the office, got no help. The next morning my husband fell on the outdoor concrete steps carrying heavy luggage. He was bleeding. No assistance, staff could not have cared less. Asked for an incident report; he stalled. No one ever followed up., Miserable breakfast. A far cry from the Best Western where we usually stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jean042012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

I have responded to you once in your Medallia review. You stated that your husband fell down some steps due to carrying too much luggage at once and that you feel the hotel is responsible because we do not have an elevator. We are very sorry it happened but the hotel is not responsible. Your reservation was during our busiest week of the year and while we try to accommodate special requests, the only rooms guaranteed to ground floor are handicap style rooms. You did not book a handicap style room. I'm sure 1 month in advance when you booked the room it was available. I'm very sorry when you arrived ground floor was not available. If asked we would have gladly assisted with luggage but we were not asked. We have offered a 50% discount in a future stay with a recommendation to book a handicap style room for ground floor guarantee. We do hope your husband is feeling better. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have been traveling to Greenville every 8 weeks and always stay at this location and they never let me down. Amazing staff and very comfortable accommodations. I have only left one review but let me tell you that I've stayed here in December, January, March and May. I just returned this past Sunday night. While housekeeping was doing their amazing job on cleaning the room, I enjoyed laying by the pool as well as enjoyed the peace and quiet. I also must say, that, the owners have always been able to put me in the same room for every visit, thank you....A+++ in my book! I will be back in Greenville in a few weeks and you can guarantee I will be staying with them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks for your generous remarks. I really appreciate hearing from you that we've done such a good job for you multiple times. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed here while on business, It was a litter farther away from my work location that I would have liked but after I checked into my room I was well satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable. Well maintained and looked like it had been painted recently. There are two places to eat right there on either side of the hotel. The pool was clean.

Room Tip: I was facing the pool and was satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Charles- thanks for your nice remarks. We certainly appreciate you coming a little farther from your workplace than made you comfortable to stay with us. We are continually remodeling things so please come back again and again. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, truck breakdown. My room was nice and updated. It was also very quiet here. The lobby and breakfast area are being remodeled now and will be very nice when completed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimMacAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Sorry to hear that your truck broke down but we're glad we were able to make the lodging portion of it bearable. Please come back and see us again under better circumstances. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#43 of 64 in Greenville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing