We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stay here every 3 months, and each time I come back there is another improvement. They are constantly upgrading something on the property! The staff is wonderful, especially Willie. Every time I have an issue, it's resolved promptly, with genuine Southern Friendliness. My dog is always welcome, and the onsite dog park is a wonderful way to let her run off energy after a long car trip! I love the new laminate floors, but I do have one suggestion. A small rug right inside the door would be a welcome addition, especially on rainy days! This is the best hotel value anywhere in the Greenville/Spartanburg area. I know, because I lived here for over 25 years!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heelfan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I appreciate your review and the title, 'a gem'. This makes us feel really good about what we do so we like to thank nice people like you for taking the time to review us. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    212
    97
    49
    36
See reviews for
224
128
71
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Airport Inn in Greenville when almost every other place was sold out or ridiculously overpriced. Room was superb for the price. Clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was good too. You won't find a more convenient spot close to shopping and downtown at this price.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank buddyblanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for your nice comments. We are trying to do the best job for you possible. We look forward to seeing you again somewhere in your travels. Warm regards, Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

While traveling north from Florida, my mother and I stayed overnight with one dog in the room. The room rates were great! The dog area was super, Nice fenced in area for the to dog to run loose. The service was from the front desk agent to the people in the breakfast area get a 5 star rating. Rooms have wood floors and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
That's great! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our pet yard and our rooms. The new hardwood style flooring seems to be a big hit. It eliminates allergens in the rooms and things are just more clean! Take care, Pamela Solarek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Effective check-in, friendly staff, room is reasonably sized and equipped, WiFi works well, looks clean, well priced. Good location and plenty of parking space.

Overall, a good choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Great review and to the point. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day. Please come back and see us again once our upcoming lobby renovation is complete. We are very excited about this new change! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have no complaints about this place at all. I got a room with two doubles for a Friday and Saturday night and the total cost was under $110.00. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good and the room was very clean. Once again, for the price it was great. I will be staying here every time I visit my sister in law from now on.

Room Tip: Stop at a rest area and get hotel coupon book to save even more money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for the review. We try to remain reasonably priced with superior customer service. We look forward to serving you during your future visits to our area.
Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed in this Best Western on several occasions and can attest it's a great value for the money. It is convenient to Interstate 85 and close to numerous restaurants. Strongly suggest asking for a room away from the Interstate to minimize unnecessary traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to keep improving our rooms and overall hotel to keep making nice folks like you happy to come see us again and again. Take care, Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The check in person was Rude and "Bothered" that I was there to check in. The hair dryer and remote in our room did not work or did not work properly $10.00 for a airport shuttle to a airport that is 2 miles away is Ridicules when they advertise to stay there because of their close proximity to airport

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I have spoken to you by phone. In your medallia survey you bragged on our breakfast attendant and the check out clerk. They appreciate those comments. Your check in clerk was Willie and he feels there must have been some misunderstanding and sends his apologies that you felt anything less than welcome in our facility. For those problems you described, remote etc, in the future we ask that you please dial 0 and we promise the front desk will help you right away. Without calling us- there's just noway for us to know there's a problem. I'm sure you understand. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
928 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing