We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Best" Best Western in GSP area! Hardwood floors! Pet Friendly! Don't waste your money on a "name"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
NC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The "Best" Best Western in GSP area! Hardwood floors! Pet Friendly! Don't waste your money on a "name"”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It always a crap shoot when you go to a Best Western because they are all independently owned. We were pleasantly surprised at what a great value this place was. We always stay at "pet friendly" hotels so we are used to getting "pet rooms' where you can tell someone was there before you with a pet...not here! This hotel was remodeled and all the rooms have hardwood floors with throw rugs.which was really nice. The grounds were super well kept, the pool was nice (8ft at the deep end), the beds were comfortable, flat screen tv's, decent free breakfast, fenced in doggie park....when we go back to the Greenville area again this is where we will stay. Don't waste your money paying more for a name....this place was great!

Room Tip: We got a room at the back of the hotel 145 it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourtravelbargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our new flooring and the pet yard. It's been a big hit with pet owners. We do have only certain sections where we allow pets due to some guests having allergies to pets but we clean those sections the same way we do any other section so you're right- you should not walk in and think- wow this room is just for pets. As pet owners ourselves we want you to have a nice room. Please come again! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    209
    97
    49
    36
See reviews for
222
128
69
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was very clean. That is the only nice thing I can say about this place. I felt unsafe there. People were hanging out everywhere. There were people yelling at each other. Breakfast wasn't good, had to tell the staff person fill the coffee. I couldn't sleep, I thought someone would break in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I'm very sorry you were uncomfortable at our place. To address your comments.... Right now there are 3 projects going on close by creating a lot of construction worker crews. That is where you would be seeing people standing around talking together outside in the afternoon most likely. Don't worry, they are just working people who work in groups. There's a big expansion at BMW and GSP airport going on. We have a lot of that business. I can assure you that you are perfectly safe in our rooms. Please give us another try in the future and take care. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff was very helpful and willing to accommodate our requests. The room was clean and adequate for our needs and the bed comfortable. Shuttle service from the airport was prompt in coming to pick us up but was delayed because of an erroneous report from another potential guest. (they must have called from the plane PRIOR to picking up their baggage) the driver waited for them instead of taking us to the hotel and coming back for the other guest and their party. We waited over 20 minutes for the other guest in the heat at the airport. (it was 30 minutes by my clock from the time that I called for pick-up). I suggested to the front desk staff to ASK the next caller where they are when the person calls and gauge accordingly. There wasn't anything they could have done for our experience but might be able to prevent other patrons from having to wait that long.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your nice comments and I'm sorry for the person who caused the hold up at the airport. We have some new desk clerks also and they may not have completely learned the right questions to ask at that time which is.... Have you collected your bags? I have gone over that with my staff. We recently brought 3 new people on board so it is a learning process. We look forward to having you again in the future. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel is always exceptional in friendliness and service. They want you to have a great stay with them and will do what it takes to make your stay a great experience. The management always responds to any guest concern!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice remarks. We hope to be serving you with clean guest rooms and friendly service for many more years to come! Take care, Pamela Solarek General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent the weekend here for a softball tournament. We got a fantastic rate through priceline express deals. I probably would not pay the rack rate for this property (but I won't pay rack rate for any of the others either!), but for the price paid it was a true gem!

Laminate hardwood floors were a nice change from old carpet. Beds were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and big. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast bar was good with ample variety. Outside entry rooms are not my favorite, but everything was fine.

Walls are thin. First night, there was a party going on outside our room until about 4am, but this is not the property's fault. Just the way it was. Others in our group on the other side of the property had no noise whatsoever (try for rooms poolside - friend was in 270 and thought it was great), so it was just the luck of the draw for us. Second night, turned the a/c way down so it stayed on all night, and we slept much better, but the party crowd was not around either.

If you have to have perfect quiet to sleep, maybe choose another place, but if you can run the a/c and sleep, this is a great place.

Would definitely stay here again if we got another great rate. This is an older basic property that is being well-maintained.

Room Tip: Poolside will get you away from the parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1992tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for your nice remarks. Yes, an exterior corridor room seems to carry a little more sound. We actually offer free earplugs at the front desk for those who are really light sleepers. If there's someone making noise- just dial the front desk and we are happy to assist anytime. Please come see us again soon! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappanee, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm always a bit leery about hotel rooms with exterior entrances, but was pleasantly suprised with this place. Rooms are nice and very clean. Hardwood laminate floors give the room a very fresh appearance. Breakfast bar was complete and good. Pool was nice. Definitely would recomment and would stay there again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for your nice review and rating of our property. The new hardwood style floors have really been well received. It was expensive to do it but we love that the rooms have a much cleaner feel now. Thanks for coming and please come again soon:) Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On short notice, this hotel picked me up and gave me a wonderful rate as a distress air traveler. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The newly renovated room was fabulous. I absolutely loved the hardwood floors and the furnishings as well as the soap dispensers in the shower and at the sink. They really thought of everything. I will stay here again if I find myself back in the area. Too bad I had to leave early for my flight; I missed their breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for your nice review. We offer a free shuttle service 5am till midnight and when you reach baggage claim we have a phone there on the wall with a 3 digit code to dial us and we'll pick you up right away. Please continue to use us for the airport service! Take care. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
917 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing