We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BED BUGS”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We found bedbugs and they did not care, address it immediately, or even apologize! We gave them a bug in a ziplock that I woke up next to. They blew it off. It's easy to google the image and identify a bedbug! I feel bad for anyone who stays there next and I pray to God we did not bring any with us!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are sorry to see this review. Following your departure, we were able to confirm that the specimen which you found in your guest room was not a bed bug but rather a kudzu bug, which is a flying insect that is common in the south. Nonetheless, we genuinely apologize for the situation and have provided a link to the report from the pest control company which found our property to be free of bed bugs. http://sdrv.ms/1au7hNI It is our hope that you will feel confident in our hotel once again. We react quickly to any problem. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    212
    97
    49
    36
See reviews for
224
128
71
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as an alternative to the higher priced motels in the area. The only real negative was the check in procedure. They were having computer problems and I was in line for 20 minutes. I timed each checkin ahead of me and it took about 5 minutes each. The room is very clean. It had a laminate floor in the entire room, which didn't bother me. The staff was very dedicated to making my stay very pleasant. I will be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Treerollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm sorry the desk were having a computer glitch during your check in. The hardwood style flooring was an expensive alternative we chose instead of carpeting for the cleanliness. It makes the rooms much cleaner. Please come visit us again on your next trip to Greenville! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent the past weekend at Best Western in Greenville. The pool water was nice and clear but still cold. The kids had fun. Laying in the sun was most excellent! The room was one of the cleanest I've been in. I loved the mattress. Slept real good. When I read the other reviews I hesitated a little because of the reports of noise but I was there for 2 nights and I wasn't bothered by noise. The parking lot was full so I am sure I was surrounded by neighbors. It's a great place to stay. The staff were always busy cleaning something as I watched from the pool area. The front desk clerks were always smiling and ready to help. The lady in the breakfast room was nice and always walking around wiping something down. Breakfast was good. They had sausage gravy and biscuits. The biscuits were soft and flaky but you have to heat them a little. My kids loved the waffle station and they had different sugars to sprinkle on top. Trust this place and ignore the nay sayers. We would definitely stay again. At 79.99 it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
What a nice review. Thanks so much. We really appreciate the review. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Greenville. We are always updating something and hope to nicely surprise you each time you are in town. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here first day of a weekend trip to Greenville, about 20 minutes from the city center, but one of the cleanest rooms I ever had in the BW chain, great service, nice breakfast, friendly staff made this stay a very plesant one. Would stay here again if in the area. Many restaurants and shops very close by.

Room Tip: Rooms by t he pool are quieter and convienent if you are inclined to go for a dip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTMISC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to have you back at our Best Western the next time you are in Greenville. We are always making new improvements to keep you coming back! Thanks again. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on a regulary basis for over 3 years. business and Pleasure. Owner, GM and all the staff have always gone the extra mile for me family and friends. Excellant Breakfast choice and exercise room also. Would always suggest to all.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks. If you've been coming back to see is for 3 years you have seen our property go through many upgrades. We really appreciate people like you who have made our business the great place it is today. Kind regards, Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at bw and had a fantastic experience! Great rooms, wonderful beds, and friendly staff. We had several conversations with staff and they all seemed very helpful. Also got to meet with general manager and owner they are wonderful people. If you find yourself in Greenville South Carolina you must stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcvance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. We are glad that you found myself and our owner very accessible. We love to chat with our guests. We hope to see you again at our Best Western somewhere along the way. Have a great day! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This motel was very noisy, with people hanging out on the balcony through the afternoon and evening. Further, housekeeping staff members were also extremely loud and annoying. The breakfast was pretty good, with plenty of room in the eating area. The bed itself was very comfortable, but the rest of the room was ordinary. The safe policy is stupid: they should do away with it and provide express checkout for a quick getaway. This was not a restful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
I had received your review. I am sorry that it sounds like you had some noisy neighbors. If you had called our front desk you would find that we are very responsive to any complaint. I appreciate the nice comments you mentioned as well. In the future please remember if you do not use the safe we are glad to remove it. We are under contract to auto post that fee but we can remove it at check out if you do not use the safe. Thanks again. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
928 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing