We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great value very friendly staff”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Being renovated but done very thoughtfully and not intrusive. Remodeled rooms are very clean-fresh and beds are very comfortable Staff is very attentive friendly and courteous. Breakfast waffles very good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken8572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments very much and hope to see you again along the way! Pamela Solarek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    194
    93
    45
    36
See reviews for
206
122
69
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

i stayed at the Best Western Greenville for close to two weeks. I will not hesitate to reserve a room there in the future if need be. The hotel is clean, comfortable , maintained and serviced by friendly and knowledgeable employees. The hot breakfast each morning was delicious and serviced by friendly employees. I will give this hotel a ten out of ten for my stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyc176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your nice review. We have a lot of construction going on right now with installing the new hardwood style flooring! Come again soon! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here during November (two weeks) and December (two weeks) of 2012 while field training for Class A CDL licensing certification and employment with America's largest carrier company. The property is neat, clean, safe and in close proximity to Interstate 85 and shopping. Front desk personnel is extremely courteous, helpful and accommodating. Continental breakfast is served each morning with many hot items and a myriad of other options to choose from. The rooms are exceptionally clean and with housekeeping providing addtional services if required. I especially loved the fitness center treadmill. I would either begin or end each day with a 3-4 mile jog.

Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms provide a tranquil vacation type feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Keep exercising! Sounds like you have your priorities straight. I'm glad our fitness room was a benefit for you. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stay here on Jan 1 cause I was tired of driving--should have gone on. The smoke free room(151) stunk of stale cigar(or heavy cigarette), was noisy and was pet friendly at an additional charge. This was a bone of contention because their ads,their email contacts and their customer service alleged that they were pet friendly but did not mentioned the fee until we we getting ready to check in. Give me the info so I can decide before I am in your lobby. We were told this was common throughout the industry,but of our 4 motel stays BW was the only one that charged. We prefer our smoke free room without the stench of cigar smoke,and prefer honesty up front.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Douglas, I'm sorry you were disappointed with our pet fee. Yes, it is very common in the industry to pay a pet fee. If there are properties who do not, I would love to have that information because I travel with my pups too. At our hotel we've gone the extra mile and installed hardwood style flooring and even built a pet park for your pets. It's an amenity for fee for us to accept pets. If you had an odor in your room and reported it, my staff would offer you a room change. Next time please dual 0 and ask. Again we're sorry you were unhappy. Pamela Solarek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Even though we did not have a reservation, we were able to get a great room fr the number of days we needed. The bed was comfortable, the A/C and heat worked as they should. Thestaff was very efficent and helpful. The breakfast was as complete as if we had eaten out. Well done!
The hotel is located next to the interstate and a shopping mall with the most important stores of all, a Wal-mart and Starbucks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for the great review and I hope to see you again somewhere along the way! Pamela Solarek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A little noisy, since right on I-85 and rooms open to outside. Rooms interior to pool and on east side of hotel seem quieter. Breakfast is OK. Staff generally seemed friendly. Did have issue with one of the staff who, ahead of waiting customers, filled her thermos with coffee and drained the coffee. Not very courteous or customer service oriented. Rooms spacious and clean.

Room Tip: See comments above, interior facing pool or on east side of motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for your response. Interesting about the employee draining the coffee... Could you email me a description of that person? I will follow it up. 41088@hotel.bestwestern.com Thanks! Pamela Solarek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our beautiful rooms! Convenient to GSP Airport and minutes from downtown Greenville, our Greenville hotel is close to everything with clean, hardwood style flooring and friendly service. Let us serve your needs for airport transportation. Park and Fly packages available which include up to two weeks parking, hotel room, breakfast and shuttle to and from the airport. Welcome to fall! Stay away from the higher rates in Clemson for your football weekends. Easy Interstate access and at least two dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54 to serve you! The temperatures are starting to cool off now. Make a trip to downtown and see our lovely Reedy Falls area. A short drive away are many short waterfall hikes as well. Google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. Our Best Western is located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. We also specialize in vacationers and family trips. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for a small family. Enjoy easy internet access and easy interstate access also, so there's less time commuting and more time experiencing everything South Carolina has to offer. Our friendly staff members make your stay even more special, as we're dedicated to the comfort of each guest. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and comfortable amenities. Book your upcoming room at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn for a fantastic trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing