We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Old Motel .. Nice Appointments!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wife and I were headed to Lynchburg, Virginia to celebrate my dad's 90th birthday meeting my siblings from Japan, State of Washington, Colorado, Texas and Virginia. We just needed a place to sleep along I-85. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the fan on the a/c unit covered any outside noise (we were on the first floor, just outside the office door). The pool is large and there were a number of families taking advantage of it. The wifi was adequate, as was the TV selection. The breakfast was above average with a large screen flat TV updating the morning news. There was a very attentive attendant staffing the items in the breakfast room, with a free paper at the desk.

Our only negative was attempting to get out of the motel parking lot during rush hour. While there are plenty of good restaurants just across I-85 from the motel, it was almost impossible to get there as traffic was wall-to-wall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulfTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thanks for your review! I agree that traffic is tough sometimes but we have found that people are very nice to stop and let you in or out of the hotel. People are friendly in the south:) We hope to see you here again along the way. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 686 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Quick check-in. Beds clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly.

Tasty, good breakfast, and I enjoyed my stay. Would choose this hotel again. As I was travelling alone
I found the helpful advice and friendly staff really nice, Pamela Solerak in particular was a lovely hostess. Very professional and a friend that I will stay in touch with.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneePCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you lovely Renee for you nice review. We certainly hope to see you again in your many travels. Take care! Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Free parking, an excellent breakfast and a great rate made this a very good choice to spend a night. For breakfast:waffles, sausage and gravy, sweet rolls, (not the little ones in bags) but large ones like they used to have,as well as boiled eggs,oat meal, grits,cereals,coffee, and juices made this an excellent choice. A swimming pool, free newspaper,and airport shuttle until midnight on request. Breakfast is served from 6-9 and though the tables were full and I saw people walking out with food to take to the room, there is an attached lecture room with double glass doors that has tables I used to eat my breakfast. The only negative is that in addition to the room charge you must pay a $2 fee plus tax for the use or non-use of a little safe in your room.Come on Best Western. Why not charge for the microwave, refrigerator, and television also? Sorry, I did not intend to give you hints for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notmuchifnotDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thanks a lot. We certainly appreciate your review and we are glad you liked our place. We hope to see you again soon at our Best Western- your home away from home! Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff was friendly and efficient throughout our stay. Check-in was quick and painless. Beds were comfortable, the area was safe, quiet and convenient. We enjoyed the off-leash dog area for our dog.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thanks for your nice comments. A review like this makes our hearts feel full, as our wish is for every guest to enjoy the stay here at our Best Western. Please come back and see us again real soon. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just an average suburban hotel with an average breakfast. The place was clean enough - it smelled of cleaner when we checked in. They updated furniture during our stay. This hotel got the job done for a reasonable price. We selected this hotel because they gave us the third night free.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thanks for giving us a try! If you were here during the small furniture change out I apologize for the inconvenience. Sadly everything we do has to occur while guests are in house since we are never closed. We are continually trying to improve our place. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is the outside entrance variety. I don't usually stay at these. This was a great family find.
Great Staff, Pool, Exercise room with nautilis, large breakfast choices, and you can walk to fast food. it is good for the price. It is clean and rooms updated.
it is really a good find. no kidding.

Room Tip: Good for one or two nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Diane thanks for your nice review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do that for us. We look forward to seeing you again along the way. Pamela Solarek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

the hotel is nice. pool was very clean. a/c was very cold. beds were comfy and the breakfast was nice. the waffles were great. the sausage gravy could be alot better but not bad for free. like having coffee availible all day. staff is very nice and will help you with what ever you need and does say hi when you walk by.

Room Tip: if you want piece and quiet stay facing away from pool and away from steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thanks so much for your nice comments. They mean a lot to us. Please come again! Pamela Solarek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#38 of 64 in Greenville
104 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $81 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing