We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is the outside entrance variety. I don't usually stay at these. This was a great family find.
Great Staff, Pool, Exercise room with nautilis, large breakfast choices, and you can walk to fast food. it is good for the price. It is clean and rooms updated.
it is really a good find. no kidding.

Room Tip: Good for one or two nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Diane thanks for your nice review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do that for us. We look forward to seeing you again along the way. Pamela Solarek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 700 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

the hotel is nice. pool was very clean. a/c was very cold. beds were comfy and the breakfast was nice. the waffles were great. the sausage gravy could be alot better but not bad for free. like having coffee availible all day. staff is very nice and will help you with what ever you need and does say hi when you walk by.

Room Tip: if you want piece and quiet stay facing away from pool and away from steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thanks so much for your nice comments. They mean a lot to us. Please come again! Pamela Solarek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This location is a blue collar hotel with rooms and amenities to go along that theme. The rooms are okay, but the older two story with down and out rooms. They have no elevator so you have to lug your luggage upstairs if they have no downstairs rooms avail.

Room Tip: Down and out if you can get it, make sure you lock up your valuables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Steve- It's true we do have some construction workers. I think what you may have seen was a railroad contract that was here. We no longer have those railroad workers here. We also host people from lots of businesses, airport business and leisure family style stays too. It is a safe place. I live at property and i feel very safe. I would always advise anyone to lock up their valuables, even if I were in the remote mountains. We have not had problems here with things being stolen or vandalized though so please feel assured in that if you stay with us again. Thanks so much for sending in a review. Your thoughts are appreciated and used to help us to continually improve our place. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were passing through on our way to Alabama and needed a cheap place to spend the night, close to 85. This hotel was great! Clean rooms, comfy beds, free breakfast.

Room Tip: The only downside is that all rooms open to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernzie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for your nice review. Please do stop in and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Have not stayed at a Best Western in years and due to a family issue we had to start our vacation a few days earlier than planned (not necessarily bad), so we decided to stop by Greenville, SC for a couple days. Picked the Best Western mainly for price, $69 for a king room and were pleasantly surprised. The motel was a little older with outside doors but the rooms were recently redone and our room (bed/living area) was just as good as the Courtyard by Marriott we stayed at earlier (on the in-laws dime, lol). The bathroom was a bit small but being an older motel that wasn't surprising. Anieska at the front desk was awesome, the breakfast was good (the waffle maker worked superbly) and the pool was perfect in 100 degree heat. We'd recommend this Best Western in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to see you back here when you come this way again! Pamela Solarek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This establishment offers the very best service, staff and accomodations available in the upper state. Conveniently located on I 85 is offers reasonable rates for premier servidce.

Room Tip: rooms on the East side offer less noise from the Interstate and cooler summer conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thanks Larry for your nice review. We hope you'll come back and see us real soon! Pamela Solarek General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I travel extensively all over the lower 48 states and belive it or not this property is one of the few out there that will try to make your stay with them as good as possible!!!!!! I have stayed at this property over 50 times and I have NEVER been approached or seen any {seedy} people on or around the property!!! I belive this is your best choice in price and safety if you are needing a clean no frills place to rest for the night !!!or even a week!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thanks for your nice review. We agree with you. I appreciate your review. Pamela Solarek General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#43 of 64 in Greenville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing