We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Pool- Nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Pool- Nice breakfast”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The lady at the breakfast was real funny. We love all the southern 'ness' of this little city Greenville. Pool was refreshing and clear. Rooms were spotless and the staff were really awesome. When you call for something they react immediately. That also is very refreshing. I think a lot of other hotels I've stayed at could learn something from this one. Good job Best Western Greenville! Keep it up! You have a busy place and I can see why. People love you and keep coming back! We also will be back again.

Room Tip: The rooms have thick pillow topped beds and microwaves and refigerators. Pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thanks for your nice review. Please stop in to say hello during your next trip in! Thank you for choosing our Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    202
    96
    46
    36
See reviews for
214
126
69
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I travel for work at least a couple of times a month. Trips vary from one day to a week usually. I rack up about six months overall around the USA. Greenville visit was an overnight one day visit.

I would recommend the Best Western based on my short stay because they have welcoming, helpful and responsive front desk staff and the rooms are a good size, well cleaned with the amenities that make life on the road much easier:

1) Empty fridge, always a winner on longer trips (also microwave and coffee maker)
2) What seems to be a reasonable selection of 99 channel TV – if you watch TV unlike me.
3) Excellent water pressure – surprising how often that can be a pain in the morning.
4) Shampoo and soap in dispensers –like the factor of not wasting those little bottles – unless you are a collector of course!
5) A short but very helpful hotel guide with local restaurant adverts.
6) Internet speed was great. Codes are put above the phone on the wall before you call the front desk!)

Location is very good. Only about 10 minutes by car from airport. You could use Atchison Transportation Services (800-346-7129) if you don’t rent a car. They have a desk in baggage claim at the airport and good friendly service in nice cars. All the rental companies have desks there too.

Around the hotel there are a number of restaurants and bars for you evening meal. I didn’t see anything local in terms of drugstores or supermarkets. I am not a fan of Mexican food but felt like a change and I have to say the meal I had at the Corona Mexican Restaurant (couple of door down) was really good.

I also asked for a slightly later check out and they were very pleasant and said yes straight away. oh, and the pool looks really welcoming and a good size, give it a try!

Definitely a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thanks so much for your very descriptive review of our property and also for being so observant. I really appreciate it. Take care and please do come see us again! Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Finally had to check out about 4 am due to prostitution going on in room next door. Sketchy area. I stayed because of other good reviews but beware really dumpy area of town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpd209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
As a General Manager who lives at the property, I can assure you there is no prostitution here. We are very alert to any room even having too many telephone calls because this is not just our business- it is our home. I am aware of your complaint. We did check it out. What we found was a young married couple as your neighbor. If you had called us earlier we would have gladly asked the noise to stop or offered you another room. I'm sorry you felt it necessary to accuse us publicly this way but it is simply not true. I'm sorry your sleep was disturbed by noise. Next time please give us an opportunity to correct the problem. From Pamela Solarek- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Having stayed at this property a few times I would say that it's ok. There is nothing special about being at this hotel. I think that the owners should consider replacing the weak old table and chairs, using bar soap and individual bottles on soap and shampoo. This is the only hotel that I have ever stayed at that have a liquid dispenser in the shower for soap, shampoo and conditioner and another one by the sink with soap and lotion. Accident waiting to happen?? The other suggestion that I have is that the breakfast should be improved or removed. Having breakfast is like going to the park alone. The simple items are there but no host anywhere in sight. Without a breakfast bar host the food starts to run out and the tables are being left dirty. Not Good! The staff needs to learn how to be people friendly.

Room Tip: Don't get anything on the end or above the fitness room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WSB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our furniture is not new but we try to keep it in good repair. We actually have a refinisher coming through next week to start renovating the furniture once more. We do have nice new thick pillow top bedding and hope you enjoyed that. The reason we have the soap dispensers is a green initiative to try to help rid the earth of excess waste. Most people have been very pleased with our green initiatives. We also have all CFL lighting and timers that cut off unused lights after 30 minutes to save power. Regarding breakfast- it is possible you were there during the 20 minutes our hostess had to take someone to the airport and we have been very busy too so we apologize if something was not there for you immediately. In the future- if you will step around to the front desk with any request, you will see that my staff will love to help you immediately. Thank you for choosing our Best Western. From Pamela Solarek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I was a little apprehensive as I don't like rooms that open to the outside, but I was very pleased when we got settled in. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We had a pet and were given a non-smoking, pet friendly room, as requested. There was no pet smell or evidence that pets had been in there before us. The room was small, but very clean.

The staff was very friendly and nice to our small dog. The motel had a small dog park out back, which was great! We could take our dog out there for exercise and potty. They had pooper-scooper bags available at the dog park.

The free breakfast was hot, extensive and yummy! The pool was sparkling and nice. The kids loved it!

It was right next to the highway, so it was noisy when we opened the door. Other than that, we didn't hear it.

Other perks: free Wifi!

Also, they didn't have small bottles of shampoo/soap. They are in large dispensers on the shower wall. I thought this was kind of neat and less wasteful.

Overall, I really liked this motel. We will stay there again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thanks alot for your nice description of our property. We are glad you were able to get the options you had requested. Yes we do clean pet rooms very well. Our cleaning staff, we've been told by guests like you, are second to none. We are very proud of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Under $50, very nice and courteous staff. Hot breakfast, clean and big rooms. right off of highway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drehmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
I want to thank you for your nice comments. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

at least part of the hotel rooms are close to a freeway exit. there is a car passing by every minute. It is just so noisy that I can not sleep at all!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sunway1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty sleeping due to traffic noise. We do have one small side of the property that is close to the highway. Sounds like you had one of those and were sensitive to the sounds. In the future you may wish to ask for a courtyard side room which is away from all traffic. We hope everything else was good about your room and you will come see us again! Pamela Solarek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing