We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dog friendly and clean.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed in Airport Best Western while attending the Greenville dog show. The woman I spoke to on the phone while calling about the reservation was very friendly and helpful. This hotel has doors opening to the outside. My room happened to be right across from the ice machine which was a bit noisy until I figured out to turn on the fan on the ac/heat unit which completely blocked the outside sounds. The room was spotlessly clean and had a working refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot (w/ coffee, etc), iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. The t.v.., while not a flat screen, was a good size and had a decent picture. There was a shampoo dispenser in the shower. The shower had one of the nice curved shower curtain rods and there was plenty of hot water. The pillows were soft and there were three on each bed. The mattresses were a bit firm for my liking, but better than most hotel mattresses and were clean and appeared new.Check in was quick and the person at the counter very friendly. The hotel has a waffle house in same parking lot and a burger king next door. There are also several eat-in and fast food restaurants and a walmart on the same exit. But my favorite thing about this hotel was that there was a small dog park on the property. Basically, it was a fenced area where you could let your dog off the leash to run around a bit and use the restroom. There was a box of "clean up" bags on the fence and benches to sit on. Sure beats walking back and forth on a little strip of grass trying to get your dog to go to the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again. Because we were there for the dog show, the hotel waived the pet fee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not across from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volfan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thanks so much for your nice comment and we will be happy to have you back again. I hope your dog took 1st place at the dog show! We will always waive the pet fee on dog show weekends for show dogs. Show pets are very clean and no problem. We're glad you enjoyed the pet yard.

Pamela Solarek, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    202
    96
    46
    36
See reviews for
214
126
69
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel few weeks ago. service was great ,it looked like they cared about my stay.Rooms were nice and cozy, breakfast was delicious.If anyone stays or visits the city I highly recommend this place. I plan to return to visit my friend and best Western will be my choice again. Keep up the good service guys.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review and comments. We hope to see you again very soon! Pamela Solarek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I usually stay in Marriotts but this time my company put me up in this Best Western. It's not a Marriott but I was surprised the bed slept as good or better than the Marriotts I usually stay in. Very pleasant staff too. They even asked me to complete a survey for them. When they asked they were careful to tell me to please give my honest opinion too. Impressed!

Room Tip: I would probably choose pool side next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. Please do come back and see us again! Pamela Solarek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Its not often you find a hotel that ASKS you to complete surveys and reviews. It's impressive this hotel challenged me to give them an honest review. I accept the challenge! The Manager Pamela was present at my check in and she and her desk clerk were most accommodating. My wife and I asked for a ground floor room, no problem! We asked for king sized bed and no smoking, again, no problem! Got to the room, again...pleasantly surprised! Thick mattresses, triple sheeting. I am thinking at this point.... This is not your typical Best Western! The next morning I discovered the owner Raj is also very involved at this hotel and he also was very pleasant and inquisitive asking how was my stay. I must say...this greatly impressed me. The price was good, the room was nice and the staff were the best I've seen. Thanks Best Western Greenville! We will be back again!! Xx Harry C

Room Tip: Just tell them what you like. They will make it happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. Yes, we hear that all the time that guests are pleasantly surprised when they enter our nice guest rooms. We will keep trying to do a great job for you. Please do come see us again! Pamela Solarek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Doesn't look great when you pull in but you can see they are really taking care of the place. Very pleasant surprise when you walk into the nice room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsola104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek2, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks for your review! Please come again! Pamela Solarek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The service was excellent, and what i liked best of all was the my room. It was clean and beatiful. I asked to change my linen one time (i was staying there for 3 days) and it was changed immediately.
I liked this hotel. There is no better around.

Room Tip: "Suites on the 2nd floor are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katka298515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Customers like you keep us smiling and trying harder everyday to offer a superior lodging experience to our guests. Pamela Solarek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

It's run down, it's seedy, it was like a dead-hooker motel from an episode of CSI. I felt really unsafe with the location, the people walking around, the activity going on outside my door. I was there for one hour before I decided to trust my instincts and called another hotel and have them come pick me up. I'll write and ask for a refund. I doubt I'll get it - so let my loss be your lesson. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_MPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We believe this review to have been written by someone other than a customer because we never had that complaint. We asked for its removal. Trip Advisor has opted not to remove it. Pamela Solarek GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenville Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenville Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a great value and nicely upgraded rooms, come see our Best Western Greenville Airport Inn! We are just minutes from GSP International Airport and downtown Greenville is less than 10 miles. We have clean rooms with pillow top bedding and hardwood style flooring. We offer Sleep and Fly packages which include your shuttle both ways, 1 room night and parking for up to 2 weeks. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and friendly staff to assist you. From our Best Western you will have easy access on and off Interstate 85 and at least 2 dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54, Pelham Road. Make a quick trip to downtown Greenville and see our lovely Reedy Falls Park. Walk out onto our Liberty suspension bridge to view the falls. Bring your camera. It’s photo worthy! In less than an hour drive you’ll find access to many waterfalls. Just google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. We are located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both are must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource®, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor® Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing