We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good with 1 exception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank lynn222529
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 974 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Got a great price from Priceline. Staff was very accommodating. Priceline offer was only for 2 double beds, we requested a King and got it no problem. Also learned mini frig is in some rooms, not others, just need to ask. (no price difference - subject to availability). We asked and got it... all for a fabulous price. I think it helped that we arrived on a Sunday nt and checked out on Wed., not exactly their "booked" type of days. Can see where a double-double with no frig might not be as good as what we got, but just ask.......Bed was very comfortable. Extremely convenient... 7 min. to downtown, walk across hotel parking lot to Don Pablos Mexican food (good!!), across street from Haywood Mall, just a few minutes from Costco... great location. Room was clean, breakfast fine, would absolutely stay here again....Parked for free at zoo to ride bikes on the Swamp Rabbit Trail.

Room Tip: If booking thru Priceline, call to confirm room type, and just ask for something different if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was a nice hotel, the staff was professional, the hotel was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. The only problem that I had with this hotel is there was no fridge or microwave in the rooms. Otherwise, this was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure the room has all of the amenities that you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here for one night. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The free breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The price was right and it is located right off 385. Easy access to downtown, the zoo and other hotspots.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melkloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is worth every penny of its low price and more. I have stayed here twice in the past 6 months and will continue to stay here whenever I am in this area. Staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern with ample space and seating. The location is great as well. Many restaurants and a mall right across the main road. It feels like you are tucked away quietly but you have everything you need within short reach. Also, free breakfast and coffee. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Management was very accommodating. Even with some renovations going on, all the workers kept the noise to a minimum. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of November 20, 2017 the Wingate by Wyndham is officially a Comfort Inn hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing