We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenville visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 953 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice property. Clean quiet room. Comfortable bed. TV works okay. Good shower pressure. Friendly staff. Nice selection of breakfast items and good quality coffee in the morning. Convenient location to both the highway and shopping and restaurant choices. Reasonable rates for services offered.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for one night and can't really complain. It's a short drive to downtown and a good price. The first room we walked into was overwhelmingly smoky, even though it was a non-smoking room, so we asked the front desk if we could be moved and he did so very politely and promptly without making us feel bad for asking. He also gave us some tips on where to go to eat and drink for the night, which was helpful. The room he moved us to had no problems. It was very clean and fit our needs. I did not eat the breakfast the next morning although I did take a look and it seemed like it had the typical options you normally have at a hotel breakfast. They let my friend grab something early before they were done setting up since she was leaving to catch a flight. This isn't some fancy hotel but you can't expect that for the price. What you can expect is a friendly staff and a clean hotel and you will get that here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bulldog1982
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.3 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing