We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel was one of the best, if not best, hotel I ever stayed in and I have stayed at many fine hotels from SC to CA. The employees were super nice and hassle free. Definitely stay here for the best value in Greenville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 975 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was a lovely hotel. We requested adjoining rooms, which they were able to provide for us. It was clean and quiet and every staff member we encountered was polite, friendly, and professional. I was very impressed by how well we all slept.

The breakfast in the morning was unimpressive but filling.

The only two downsides were relatively minor: the hotel is very difficult to find from the street with poor signage. The other was that I requested a crib and they sent up a pack-n-play with no mattress or sheet, which I found odd. Perhaps they don't use them often?

I would stay here again. The price was a great value for what we received.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeureeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a former HamptonInn. I actually thought I was booking a Hampton through AAA. Little confusion upon arrival with GPS. Had to go in, they had my reservation. Very nice desk clerk , he advised name was changed 2 yrs ago, and couldn't believe it was still showing up that way.
Hotel is excellent location, overall good condition. Found room very nicely presented, nice beds.
Morning breakfast, overall better quality than most at this price point. Staff was all smiles and extremely courteous. Nice managed hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc42445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised that our room was so clean and nice for such a low price. We even had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good and Patricia really took care of us like a mother away from home. Fresh coffee, cookies and cold water bottles were there for the taking. A great value, we would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of November 20, 2017 the Wingate by Wyndham is officially a Comfort Inn hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing