We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 974 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location is the USP of this hotel... Located right in the heart of the city with all shopping malls and watering holes at a stones throw distance... A good business hotel, decent rooms, reasonable service

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Akshay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim k, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Akshay,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. I appreciate your kind words. Since you did rate us with 3 Stars I was wondering if you had feedback you would like to share that could use improvement in order for us to have received 4 or 5 Stars from you? I welcome you to contact me at the hotel at 864-288-1200 with any comments you may want to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to respond.

Sincerely, Kim K...General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff were all very nice and cordial.
The continental breakfast was good and varied (each morning-I was there 3 mornings-there was something different as the hot part of breakfast.)
Had Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available at all times.
The room was a little bit small for sleeping 5 people (king bed and king sofabed), but nice.
They have an outdoor pool area that was well kept.
It was in a good area-near a mall and Don Pablos and Copper River Grill were easily walked to. Burger King and Chick Fil-A were just a little further down the street.
If you like books Barnes and Nobles was right next door. Lifeway Christian Books was just down the street.
Only 5 minute drive from TD Center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cashew-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our stay was nice. The bed was very comfortable. Would like to have had a small refrigerator in the room but i did not request so that could have been my vault.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kim k, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
4.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of November 20, 2017 the Wingate by Wyndham is officially a Comfort Inn hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing