We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    308
    176
    76
    34
See reviews for
314
169
67
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Purley, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My daughter and I went to visit my son at BJU for the weekend and stayed one night at this hotel. When i stepped into the lobby to check- in the first thing I noticed was how nice and clean the lobby was. We stayed in room 316 non smoking room and I was so surprised at how clean and nice the room was. Staff was very nice and helpful. The mall is right across the road and lots of places to eat nearby. We will definately stay again. They also gave us a discount for BJU family visiting. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel. Rooms were updated and modern. Lots of little amenities that made it extra great. Refrigerator and micro in room was awesome. Breakfast was great too, everything fresh and so nice and clean! Would definitely stay here again! And very close to BiLo Center!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jecbd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Made reservation late one evening after losing power at my home. Night manager was terrific to deal with and extremely helpful in getting us and our belongings into a room. Room was small and very much in need of a facelift. Location was convenient to a large shopping mall, bookstore and many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyg_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for a quick holiday visit with family. This is a nice Hampton Inn, with a great location and a very friendly staff.

The hotel is typical of a Hampton; it has a nice breakfast area near the entrance ,and the rooms are pretty standard. Comfortable Cloud 9 beds, and a nice deep tub. The rooms are a little small, particularly the bathroom, but everything is comfortable. The only negative is that the elevator is a long way from the lobby; the hotel is in an L shape, and it's beyond the corner of the L. However, this did make it easy to have a room that was far from the noise of the elevator as well. If you want a super-quiet space, then Room 300 is hard to beat!

A good stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing