We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for TD Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Morgantown PA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for TD Convention Center”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found everything up to Hampton Inn standards. Breakfast service was very good. The location is close to many restaurants and just a 4-5 minute easy drive to the Convention Center - ask about the simple back street routing and avoid all lights and traffic. There is a hotel that is closer, but the Hampton is better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    320
    187
    81
    37
See reviews for
333
177
71
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for Labor Day Weekend. What a perfect choice! Very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel room. Bed was comfortable and Breakfast gets an A+! If my family ever need to stay in the Greenville Area again, Hampton Inn is the place choice without hesitation! Excellent Rating!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean for the most part but the the rooms are dated and the bathrooms had mold growing in the caulk. There was also noticeable damage to the sheet rock behind the furniture.

I'm not really worried about the room being dated but the cleanliness is something that could be fixed with simple housekeeping and proper maintenance. The bathroom had dust behind the sink and on the light fixtures and I felt like I was back in the showers at my football locker room because of the mildew.

If we weren't here on business and staying for free we would be packing right back up and going to the Drury Inn here in town. We always stay there when we come to town on our own dime and you cannot compare the two...So book at the Drury and don't waste your time here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJoelH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim k, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Joel,

I am very sorry that you found your guest room to be in that condition when you stayed with us in July. At Hampton we do have very high standards, higher than Drury even and are inspected in our entirety twice per year by Hilton Hotels Corporation. Your room somehow must have been missed during our rigourous routine inspections. I again apologize that you did not find the hotel up to par. You are more than welcome to contact me at the hotel and I will do what I can to make things right for you. At Hampton Inn Hotels your satisfaction is guarnteed or you do not pay. Your review does not provide me with your contact information or I would reach out to you. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts so we can become a even better choice for lodging in Greenville.

Sincerely,
Kim Kessinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here after bad experiences at another Hampton in Greenville for 2 consecutive years and this was a delight. Not perfect but this is *almost* the Hampton that all other Hamptons should use as their model for excellence. Great hotel, great location, hotel and grounds well kept up, rooms were clean, bed was particularly comfortable for a hotel bed, excellent breakfast included with the room - not just "continental" but cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, etc. Walking distance to great restaurants or a 5 minute drive to even more. All staff that I encountered were great, helpful, & friendly, what more can you ask for? On the downside, wifi was "acceptable" -- not fast but acceptable, better than some others I've stayed at. Strangely enough, there is no guest laundry onsite - laundrymat is a 5-10 minute drive away. Also does not have onsite workout center but they do allow guests access to a full service gym/workout center nearby. Nice outdoor pool area, water temp was just right.

Room Tip: rooms in the low 20's (ie, 322) or high teens (ie, 318) are nearest the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I went to Greenville for business and I stayed in this hotel. Fair price, good place (near to Haywood Mall) nice service. I recommend and definetly I will come back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinaldoViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here several times over the years, and the staff is always great. This Hampton does have smaller rooms than others, with limited bathroom counter space compared to some of the newer properties, but the rooms are consistently clean, comfortable and quiet. It's a great location too, across from the mall, and nearby restaraunts.

One nice perk the hotel does on Monday to Wednesday evenings, is providing a complimentary managers reception (non-alcoholic) which features a different local restaraunts each night for some food samplers, such as pizza or wings, cheeses, chips etc.

Good value, location, and pleasant staff for your stay in Greenville.



Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed for business. Rooms are a little smaller than most Hamptons, but still very comfortable and clean. The hotel is a little bit old fashioned compared to most, but the friendly staff and general upkeep totally compensates. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HR_Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing