We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Disappointment for me” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Cove City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No Disappointment for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel is located near the mall with lots of restaurants to choose from in close proximity. It is also nestled just back off of the heavily traveled main hwy. which makes this a quite place to stay. I always stay here when I have business on this side of Greenville. The staff is consistently friendly and it is always clean. The beds are comfortable with plenty of hot water for that relaxing shower. The complimentary breakfast and hot coffee in the morning is much better than most I've seen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwe325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    294
    160
    76
    29
See reviews for
300
161
63
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have stayed here several times before but have never written a review. However, I am doing so now as I wish to thank Patricia for her wonderful breakfasts, her lovely greeting and excellent service to the guests in the morning. She is a real gem. The hotel also provides free cold water bottles in the morning which is another added value. I will return again in March.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Excellent place to stay! That staff was very helpful especially Octavia (she works all the time)
Clean rooms! Coffee hot all the time! When I left they even had a large bucket with ice cold waters for the guest leaving at 6:30AM.
The Hotel is in a great location near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Older Hampton, but the lobby is nice and a friendly person greeted me at the front desk. It’s a hike from the desk to the elevators I’ll admit that I was pretty skeptical about the place judging from the hallways. First they smell old and secondly the doors are clearly seeing the ravages of a lot of use. The room was clean and appeared to have new furniture, but the tacky old brass light fixtures and gold-framed artwork remained. The AC is a wall unit that will blow right on you if you sit at the desk to work. There is a refrigerator and the stand it sits in has a space for a conspicuously missing microwave. One must-have for someone who travels as much as me is a functioning fitness center (something that is standard in every Hampton I’ve ever been in), and this places misses the mark there.

In summary, the hotel is clean, comfortable and has friendly staff, not to mention plenty of decent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We were taking our daughter to her first year in college in Greenville and stayed here for three nights. Awesome accommodations as Hampton usually provides. It was a bit tight for 3 people...we had the king size bed with the couch that pulls out into a bed for our daughter to stay with us until she went on campus. When the bed was down it came RIGHT up to the desk. No room in between. We had to move the coffee table and desk chair in front of the door at night. I'm hoping next time to get a room with two double beds. That might allow for more "wiggle" room.

The breakfast was really good and typical of the Hampton name. All of the staff was courteous and gracious and the room was very clean and immaculate. The beds--*sigh*'--I'd love to have one in our home. Make sure to bring extension cords with you if you have multiple things to plug in like cell phones, laptops to charge, etc. The nightstand on my side of the bed had no outlets at all.

Don't be afraid to email me if you have any questions!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before... but this will not be the last!!! This Hampton Inn was by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff greeted us with a smile and even called us in the room to make sure that we were pleased with what we found. We had a great breakfast and was greeted with Patricia the Breakfast hostess. I told her how many people commented about her on Tripadvisor and she told me how much a blessing that was to her. They had some great breakfast foods and didn't charge you for it like a nearby Courtyard. I will definitely be making Hampton top on my list and will be returning here the next time I take my daughter back to College!

Room Tip: rooms were clean, however tv controls were confusing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
411 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed in the more glitzy Hampton Inn on the river in Greenville one night and then the Haywood location the next night. Even though, the downtown location offers much more, I had a more comfortable and welcoming stay at Haywood location.

The Haywood Hampton Inn offers plenty of free parking, comfortable rooms, extremely friendly staff, and a roomy breakfast area. The mall and dozens of restaurants are located nearby. It is conveniently located off the interstate.

For passing through, this is a great and affordable option.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkus1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing