We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful southern hospitality, gorgeous clean hotel”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful southern hospitality, gorgeous clean hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The hotel is just lovely. The rooms are spacious. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. I was sorry to leave the hotel and travel onward.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yehoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    226
    99
    51
    27
See reviews for
181
148
45
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Had extended business trip; my first to Greevnville. Lasting mpression: the warmth of entire staff, exceptionally helpful; maybe it's southern charm and consistent eye contact? Details handled with excellent follow-up, dry cleaning placed in room saving another step after a long day .
Overall great value, fittness room neat and spotless, bar and room service very good; food is superior to majority of hotels I visit,; rate the Hilton as a gem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobermanSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed at the Hilton Greenville for 3 nights with my bf. We booked this Hotel through Priceline for $50/night + tax. The bedding was very soft and nice. We were put in a handicapped room so the shower was not typical though. The first night we arrived there was a lot of noise in the hallway from kids running up and down...the doors should be heavier...but besides that it was pretty quiet. Also, wish there was free wi-fi, but the business center was never crowded. The bathroom came with Bath and Body works La Source toiletries. Enjoyed the lemon and orange flavored water in the lobby. Overall, nice hotel for the money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candymunkeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Hilton Greenville is located 5 minutes from downtown. Parking in downtown is at a premium. The bell staff told us that in stead of taking our car and worrying about parking he would take us and we could call to be picked up when we were ready.

We considered staying downtown but the Hilton offered a true value- room was great, parking was free; staff treated us like royalty. No one could do enough for us from desk, housekeeping, bell staff and wait staff. This was truly gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quickdraw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,070 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing