We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July in Greenville, SC”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent location, shuttle took us everywhere we needed to go. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give them Excellents is because I believe there is always room for improvement so I don't give anyone Excellent. They were very, very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank purpleturtle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 843 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

I wanted to get out of Atlanta for the Holiday and chose Greenville SC. The hotel was right off the highway but still had a very quiet and private feel. It was close to the mall as well as some great restaurants. Downtown was a quick ride away and I had an awesome time. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I am a local that likes to try new restaurants, so when family comes to visit we have more options. I enjoyed this meal at Bistro 45 and will come again. My family comes to visit for my cooking, often with menu request, so when we go out I can not allow them to be disappointed. This is a place I can take people for excellent food and service.

Room Tip: Sorry, I did not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

wifi....a paid service? even the lower class hotels offer it free to their guests! HDTV, not buy any stretch of the word! Poor image! Bathrooms built for the smallest of adults..with the double bed rooms, commonly the bathrooms are a bit larger..not here. this is defiantly the lowest quality Hilton that I have stayed at. The hyatt was my second choice..across the street..should have been my 1st.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Kristian S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with some aspects of your guest room. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Thank you,
Stephanie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

First time staying at a hilton hotel. It was very nice and clean. The staff was very polite and courteous. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay in it again. The room also had a very nice view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This location was very clean and the staff was nice in accommodating. Although, we were looking for something a little closer to the downtown area. Very close to the mall and all the shopping and dining options. On the nights we stayed there was very little traffic except for the last night there was a wedding going on but we were not entertained by the noise. This property is located alone side the interstate but we did not hear the traffic noise. we order wings from the menu the first night because we were too tired to go out and we were please with them.... the guy even came in and set the tray up in our room. over all this location gets a thumbs up.

Room Tip: ask the front desk for a room away from the noise if you like to get a good night rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeDworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Awesome place to stay while visiting Furman University. We will need a place to stay often in the next four years while our daughter attends the university and this will our hotel of choice. Excellent service and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 63 in Greenville
1,205 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 63 in Greenville
662 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Greenville
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $127 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing