We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent stay”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had a excellent stay at the Hilton in Greenville SC. From the kindness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room. I appritiated the coffee and the refrigerator that came with the room. Having liquid creamer instead of powder exceeded my expectations. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    228
    99
    51
    27
See reviews for
181
152
46
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of Hotels in Greenville and this is still my favorite. Steven at reception started the stay with a warm smile and eager to help ....The bedding is one of the best in the business and you can't beat the $11.95 breakfast !!!! Very comfortable big rooms with views

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxi_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited for annual family Christmas shopping trip. Could not have been happier with room and service. Stayed on executive floor and breakfast hostess on both days were awesome. Bar staff and restaurant staff are wonderful. We enjoy this hotel and look forward to being back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nice hotel, spacious room, comfortable bed but I didnt realize I would have to pay for Wifi. I don't usually stay at Hiltons but one would think for 200/night would include free wifi. Then my Verizon card did not have a good signal inside my room so I could not get my work done there. That however is my only complaint. And I guess I don't think the massaging bath soap and Cuisinart coffee maker is worth the extra $$ to stay at Hilton

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this Hilton at least three times. The lobby is very nice and the staff is very friendly and very helpful. The soft shell crab sandwich is delicious. I'm not so excited about the location but if you have a car you are able to enjoy some other parts of Greenville. I prefer to stay downtown because I enjoy walking around. They have a shuttle to drop you off at some of the surrounding shops/ restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with family during the thanksgiving holiday again. The executive lounge is closed, so a coupon for breakfast down stairs is provided which works out just fine. Hotel Staff is courteous and efficient, which is why I will return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We enjoy our trips to Greenville as it is a very beautiful city with many excellent hiking trails neary. We always try to stay at a Hilton property as they are consistently a quality facility. This Hilton is a good example. The room was as clean and nice as we had expected. We need a pet freindly hotel, as we do not like to leave our Daschund/Basset Hound mix at home, and once again this Hilton property delivered for us. A great hotel, a noce place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank timothymr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,095 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing