We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Greenville while attending a conference at the TD Center. The hotel is conveniently located near the center, to the mall and to many restaurants. They had a shuttle van that took people to and from the center throughout the day. Check-in (and check-out) was easy. Our room was large and comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. Wifi was available in the room. The bathroom was clean and had the necessary toiletries. Our group was served a hot breakfast buffet in one of the large ballrooms each morning. Scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, pastries were offered. There was a pool and exercise room. However, time did not allow for us to use it.

We would certainly considering staying at this Hilton again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    211
    89
    44
    24
See reviews for
164
136
40
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel stay was short but wonderful in every way. Each interaction with every staff member was a pleasure. The food was excellent, the bed comfortable and I especially liked the bath soap and shower gel that was provided. I felt pampered! The only thing that could have been better was that the room seemed too warm and I could not adjust the air any lower. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for three nights last weekend as part of a church denomination missions conference. Received the group rate of $107 per night. Lobby was very spacious and clean. The individuals at the front desk made my brother and I feel welcomed. They explained all the pertinent details as far as the breakfast, pool, restaurants that were concerned. A shuttle was made available to us to go to/from the TD center. Elevators were big, accommodating, quiet, and efficient. Received a room on the 8th floor away from the elevators with a view over the city. Overall, the room gets an A. They was coffee and tea available in the room to be made in single serving cups. The flat screen TV was in HD and had more than enough channels. There was a desk with a ergonomic chair, a two water bottles with glasses by the ice bucket. The bathroom featured granite countertops with great water pressure and temperature in the shower. My only compliant was that upon careful observation, there was noticeable dirt and possible mold behind the curtain on the window. It was evident that it was never cleaned or sprayed. The room featured a light drape and a heavy curtain to block out the sunlight in the morning. But I happened to be looking out the window and looked behind the fabric which I almost never do.

Our group was served a buffet style breakfast featuring potatoes, scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cheese grits, cereal, danishes, fresh fruit, bagels/toast. We had a separate station for coffee, apple/cranberry juice. Orange juice and water was presented at the table. The table setting was impressive and fancier than at any breakfast I have eaten at hotels.

The heated pool and hot tub was located on the bottom floor (LL). There was also an adequate sized workout room.

I was granted a late checkout (1:30pm on Sunday) and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolGuy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton in Greenville while attending an event in the TD Center. It was a very good experience. The room was comfortable, with room to move around, and the furnishings were in good repair. The breakfast, which was included inn our package rate was very good. They set up a special buffet breakfast for our group in a ballroom, and the closest thing to a complaint was that on the first day all the coffee was clustered so close at the coffee station that it became a bottleneck. They set up a separate station for folks wanting their coffee to go for the second day and it was much more efficient. Parking can be an issue at times, as they sem to have events frequently in their ballrooms, but the front desk staff is enough above the norm to make up for it. They were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Within 8 miles of Greenville Airport. Very nice lobby area. Room was quiet, clean, updated, and spacious. Room service was typical. Food was good but not fantastic. Employees were all very pleasant. Parking was not too far. Overall I would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a corner king room on front side of hotel and it was spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Don't expect your room to be ready and don't go to the bar. Could have just been a bad weekend since I have stayed here before with a better experience. Perhaps this will provide motivation for the staff to improve the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for business recently. The rooms were well appointed with a nice TV, fridge, fluffy towels, etc. and the bed was comfortable. The AC unit was pretty quiet, which is a huge bonus. We took advantage of the shuttle service to downtown so we could avoid looking for parking, and that worked out VERY well. They took us right were we wanted to go and came to pick us up quickly. The drivers were very kind. The breakfast on the 9th floor was nice, with several extra things on the buffet. It was a nice stay and I would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhawks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing